Crispy Turnip 'Fries' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
For turnips this is actually good. I was surprised. I don't think turnips can get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delish my Family all liked it & it is a different way to serve turnip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made theses at work and everyione loved them. Definately habit forming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were FANTASTIC!!! I'm usually not a fan of turnips, so I was a little unsure of making these. I couldn't have been happier with them! Very very tasty, I will make these often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
5 stars because of the health factor! Yummy, would definitely satisfy a french fry craving. I omitted the paprika, and probably could have decreased the oil (not sure if I really used 3lbs of turnips, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty good. My teenager had no idea they were made from turnips. I reccomend turning them half way thru the baking process. I am not sure exactly what happened to mine but the only part that was really 'crispy' was the cheese. The cheese started to burn a bit. Also, I grew up with Scotland relatives and to them, a turnip is what we call a rutabaga. I did use turnip but next time I think I might try rutabaga to see how that tastes. I dipped mine in light sour cream with a dash of dill. The spices used in this recipe are really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were great! I cut them to look like moderately thick fries. I made about 7 servings & kept them in the zip lock bag in the refrigerator & took out what I wanted when I wanted. They last a week or so in the refrigerator. I made them for someone who hates turnips & told her they were fries. She thought they were really good & about fell over when I told her they were turnips. ALSO--after they cooked finish them off with melted shredded cheddar & bacon on top w/ a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
no one will know their not potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love turnips and these are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The spices were good but I didn't like the turnips very much at all. I'll still eat the leftovers. I prefer raw turnips with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States