Crispy Turnip 'Fries' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I really loved! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and turn out to be really nice unique exotic flavor for this dish!I really recommend !If are you looking for a healthier way to make this this recipe, coconut oil is a good option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Substitute the vegetable oil with coconut oil to make it LCHF - coconut oil has a far higher temperature threshold then vegetable oil (which you should avoid whilst on LCHF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Le Roux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was great with guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these tonight and it came out perfect - seasoning was perfect, the fries were crisp = I didn't have to turn them. but I cut them pretty thin like McDonald's fries and they were crisp all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayne Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this recipe tonight. I have a picture, looks the same only on a white plate, I have no idea how to resize it to post here, though. I used Cajun seasoning. I did not use foil or oil on the baking pan, because I used a pampered chef bar pan and it doesn`t require oiling. I put 1 Tsp. olive oil in with the seasoning and shook after adding the turnips, until evenly coated. All I can say is Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doria Cowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tired it as posted and LOVED them and make them regularly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They are turnips. They were good though I did add red pepper flakes and a bit more parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We really enjoyed this, I agree with turning them half way through and maybe cooking 5 min longer. They have a sweet flavor which is surprising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not bad, just not anything particularly special. I also recommend turning the fries halfway through, but it`s unlikely you will get them really crispy - just as you wouldn`t with potato oven fries. Might make these again and add some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Turnips had a strong flavor. If they weren't so strong they would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States