Crispy Sesame Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yeah, Ive tried that in Banana Bar in Israel and i so loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great fried chicken! I used one cup of regular flour with extra chicken broth. I left out the msg. The batter stuck beautifully. I would recommend a dipping sauce to serve with this.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
great recipe and very simple. was a bit salty, but otherwise delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This didn't do much for me. It was very salty. The breading fell off the chicken everytime I turned it over...I wound up with a pan full of breading and a plate full of naked chicken. Taste was just ok. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Great! I use Coconut Oil, a little healther for you and dosen't burn as easily. MSG is evil (leave it out ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
my daughter and I loved this - she is a big fan of Sesame Chicken. left out the MSG and cut back on the bouillon as other readers mentioned how salty it was and omitted the basil and oregano (thought it wouldn't taste truly Asian) - worked out great. I marinated chieken tenders in sesame oil and garlic powder, plus added extra sesame seeds because we really like sesame. I also made a gravy/sauce using sesame oil/butter roux with chicken stock. We will make this again and again! Sorry for the changes, but this was a terrific idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I decided to pan-fry the chicken, rather than deep-fry. I think that it would have been very good, except that it was much to salty. I should have realized this, with salt added to both coating mixtures AND bouillon AND MSG (although I didn't use MSG). I'd recommend leaving out the salt entirely - bouillon is salty and between that, the curry, garlic, and sesame, there is plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
5 star with some pretty major changes. First I sliced chicken breasts into thin strip, but not too thin. I coated the chicken as the recipe says, garlic powder and pepper, but my "oatmeal" mixture was different. I didn't have any oatmeal, so I used my daughters gerber oatmeal, it worked! ALSO, I omitted the MSG, I mean really you don't need it! I made the batter mixture as called for, but next time I will cut WAAAY back on the basil and oregano. I used a bit of sesame oil in a pan on the stove top to cook the chicken (vs deep frying) as it was cooking I could see it was looking kind of dry so I (FYI, didn't measure anything from this point on!) added a few splashes of soy sauce and a few (generous) squirts of honey, then I sprinkled some additional sesame seed on the chicken when it was just about done, and it was FABULOUS this way! I served it with rice (of course) and sizzling rice soup from this website. My husband loved the whole meal, and said it was way better than any chinese restaurant! The recipe sounds authentic, so I am sorry if I messed it up by adding all the extras, but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
exceptionally easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States