Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was great! The only thing I'd change is to add more potatoes next time! My husband and I were fighting over them they were so good. :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My 6 year old son will not eat potatoes and he practically ate every single one with this dish. We loved this recipe! The only things I changed were that we didn't have red potatoes so I used russets and I didn't have garlic powder so I used fresh chopped garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe is very good. I have used other chicken pieces as well as thighs, and they were all fabulous. Be sure to keep basting throughout the cooking, it really makes a difference. The chicken drippings taste great on the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Made this for dinner today. Excellent! The only thing I would change is the potato quarters into eighths. The meat literally fell off the chicken bone. Hubby loved it. Thanks a lot! It's a "keeper" in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
this was fabulous! easy to make and the rosemary was perfect with it. my family loved this even my 8 year old son! thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe!! I got home late one night and had to feed my mom , sister , and 4 children...I tried this recipe and dinner was served less than 90 min later...all my kids loved it and they are notoriously picky eaters....one note , though...I changed the oregano to sage by mistake and it still tasted awesome...go ahead and try it!! Your tastebuds will agree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I found it very flavourful. I added onion powder and paprika as well and used 1/2 of the oil called for. I also used skinless thighs and they still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was so easy to make for week night dinner. I cut back on the olive oil to 1/4c. and may cut back even more next time. also cut potatoes into 8ths and they were perfect. Fresh herbs are the way to go if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I love how easy this recipe is! With 2 small kids, I'm always needing something that takes little preparation time. The potatoes are absolutely awesome! My husband raved about them. I used boneless, skinless thighs and they ended up getting a bit dried out (but I also cooked longer than recommended) so this time I will try baking the potatoes for a bit and then adding the chicken. Will definitely use again - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States