Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is so quick easy and delicious! Just trimmed the excess skin before preparing. Chicken so flavorful and tender. Potatoes done just right. All with a nice crispy patina. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used plenty of oregano and rosemary from my garden and was fortunate enough to have lots of branches of oregano blossoms to decorate for serving - it looked great, the chicken was nice and crisp as well as moist. However, the flavor just wasn't very remarkable. If I tried it again, I might use real garlic instead of powder, put the herbs both under and on top of the chicken, and add a lot more salt and pepper. As it was, no one (out of 14 people) had a second piece...a rarity with this crowd. The potatoes were all gone, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a long time before I saw this recipe, only I always make it with a whole chicken but chicken pieces is a great idea, but it needs to have the skin on it for maximum flavor, if you don't want to eat the skin just pull it off AFTER it cooks, it will keep the chicken moist too , My family loves it, you can never have to many potatoes because their so good made like this. you can really use any spice you want to make it different but putting the potatoes around the chicken just like it shows on the video is great because all the juices and flavors from the chicken marry with the potatoes and it's amazing. You'll love it and it's easy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this with chicken breasts and it was so fragrant and good. My husband kept saying how great it smelled. I used skin on breasts. It was crispy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband and I both really liked it. I did cut down on the oil a LOT, but using a mister to spray the potatoes and chicken. House smelled wonderful and was very tasty. served with a side of green beans. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I liked the cooking method but found the seasoning rather bland. Will make again but add my own seasonings to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. The package contained 9 not 8 chicken thighs and I may have been a little more generous with the Rosemary and Oregano but my family loved it. My husband is currently in the kitchen on his second round. The flavour was well rounded and delicious.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this last night for my family. We all loved it. Very good flavor. I might try it next time with only a 1/3 cup of oil. As suggested I used thyme instead of oregano and really enjoyed the flavor of it. I don't use rosemary and thyme very often so I was glad to come across this recipe. I will be making this again. Thank you for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
No change. Went by recipe exactly. So easy and as advertised. Great tasting chicken and crispy potatoes. I did through some seasoning between skin and meat. Family loved it! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States