Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
The taste was flavorful but it wasn't crispy at all! I guess the oil was supposed to make it crispy but without batter I don't know how that was supposed to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
good as the recipe suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sawyer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Fantastic!! My husband and I loved this recipe! So much flavor! I used chicken leg quarters as my only alteration due to the fact that I did not have chicken thighs. It took a little bit longer to cook because the leg quarters were bigger, but other than that, this is definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I make this nearly every other week. It is easy to assemble; sometimes I put it together a couple hours in advance and keep it cool. I can then put it in and entertain guests, work on other things in the kitchen or play with my daughter. I check on it once with 15 min to go and it makes a delicious meal. Sometimes I add some cauliflower to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Excellemt..a 10..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennardcombs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Came out perfect. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I agree with "RedWings#1," please rate the ORIGINAL recipe!! I don't care what other ingredients you add or delete...just rate the original recipe! This is a great recipe by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
For those who haven't tried it, grow your own rosemary. If I, with two black thumbs, can grow it, anyone can!!! It will thrive year-round, and makes such a difference in recipes. Just be sure it's very finely chopped when you use it in a baked dish. I love baking chicken and spuds together, and this is a good basic recipe that would be so adaptable to personal taste and choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I ground the pepper, salt, oregano, rosemary, and garlic into a paste in a mortar, although I used dried herbs, I used double the amount as the fresh ones listed here, plus I added lemon zest (1 lemon), 2 tbsp of fresh cilantro, 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper, 2 tbsp of paprika, and 2 tsp of cumin, with a bit of olive oil to extract the essence of the garlic out. Then I added the juice of the lemon and turned it into a paste. I inserted the paste between the skin and the chicken and cooked at 150c for 1 hour, then cranked up the broiler to 250c and moved the chicken under that for about 5 minutes to brown (while I took the potatoes out before cranking up the heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States