Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very yummy, the family gobbled it up. Quick prep with minimal dishes. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe but did add baby carrots to make it one stop shopping. My only other differences was I used boneless skinless thighs (because that's what my husband happened to buy) and doubled the spices. Everyone in the family ate it and that's not easy to say when you have an 11 yr old and an 8 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tushmi
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really simple to make and very healthy! I added some corriander, spring onions, lemon juice and mushrooms too.....was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Couldn't be easier even for a very inexperienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe to a T and it came out wonderful. Next time I think I'll try chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good. I used chicken breast so I started the potatoes sooner (or microwave till very hot first) and it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Chicken night was a success thanks to this recipe. The other day I bought a lovely pack of boneless, skinless chicken thighs from Trader Joes and I wasn't quite sure what I wanted to do with them. Then I remembered that I had saved this recipe a long time ago and never made it. Luckily I had everything needed on hand. I made as directed with no changes and it was delicious. So simple, very flavorful, and because it was all done in the one dish, easy to clean up. We all loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very easy. Used drumsticks. Use real garlic not powder. Add salt and pepper obviously. Wasn't very crispy. Drain oil at 30 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made a half recipe of this, cooked it uncovered, as specified by the recipe, and basted twice, once at 30 minutes and once at 50 minutes. The skin of the chicken was crispy and really delicious--and I don't like chicken skin. I cut the potatoes in 8 pieces each and soaked them in cold water for about an hour before I cooked them, and they puffed up and were perfectly cooked inside and crispy on the outside. This is going into regular rotation at our house. I wonder if some of the people who were having trouble with too much liquid and/or sogginess were cooking this covered? The recipe is clear that it needs to be baked uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States