Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love love it soo yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I enjoyed the fresh herbs, and the ease of preparation. Prepared exact to recipe. The potatoes got crisp, but chicken remained colorless and never got crisp. Next time I will brown the chicken before I put it in oven, and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by whatismommamakintonight
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I liked it and will make it again. I added two minced garlic rather than garlic powder, and used chicken thigh pieces rather than with skin-on. It made the house smell delicious! I also would like to reiterate other reviewers in that the fresh herbs are worth it. Mmmmm.....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I gave this a four star even though it didn't turn out as described. I followed exactly, I did follow suggestions of cooking the potatoes for a half hour before adding chicken, and I did allow the chicken and potatoes to marinate, put fresh rosemary and oregano under the chicken skin, used coarse salt as someone suggested. I did throw in baby carrots and an onion just because I had some to use. I used a metal baking pan instead of a glass one. It didn't come out "crispy". I think my oven must be off. When I increased the heat it did get a little more crispy, but by then everything was done and borderline overcooked. I am going to try again, because I know this recipe has to work! This time I will increase the heat, and I am going to go buy a thermometer to see how off my oven settings are. I have noticed a few things that didn't seem to bake properly, so that is what I assume is the problem. Even though it didn't cook up as described it was still tasty, the onions caramelized beautifully, and I liked the carrots in the dish for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that's what was available at my grocery store. I took the suggestion of cooking the vegetables first (I added sliced multi-colored carrots), then added the chicken after 30 minutes. I didn't bother chopping the herbs, just placed them on top of veggies and chicken. So easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made exactly as directed with the exception of boneless, skinless thighs. Turned out great and everyone liked it, including my 7 year old! Next time I make though, I will cut the oil in half. It was a wee bit too much (saw the as necessary a little too late).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love it you can change the quantity and any seasons you wish, Fabulous easy recipe, Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very easy to make and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent. Very quick and easy to put together. I just all the ingredients. I used chopped garlic instead. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family loved it! We used chicken breast and adjusted the seasonings to compensate. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States