Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I just made this recipe for dinner tonight. It was excellent! Definitely use the fresh rosemary and oregano, it makes the dish. The potatoes and chicken came out crispy and were wonderful. This is absolutely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!!!! I used dried ingredients, but did not reduce the recipe amounts and it turned out great! I used a turkey baster to spread the dripping around all the meat and potatoes at 45 minutes and it worked like a charm! I also used both thighs and drumsticks...and made two pans full, with extra potatoes for each pan...was a hit!!! This one is in my recipe book for sure. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keekeedee
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was easy and very tasty. We removed the skin and reduced the amount of oil. it still cooked up nice and juicy! I am definitely adding it to our list of favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was pretty darned good. It actually came out better than I thought it would. I inadvertently changed it by grabbing marjoram instead of oregano, but that didn't change it too much. The chicken (skin on) came out beautifully crisp. The potatoes, on the other hand, did not have the consistency of fried but rather roasted potatoes with a nice crust to them. I happen to like them that way so I wasn't disappointed. As for the comments that it was bland, you get out what you put in my darlings. This isn't Indian or Szechuan food. It's just an easy chicken and potatoes meal using a nice mix of herbs. If you want more spice, adjust the amount and/or type of seasoning you're using. It's a very adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridget
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family did not enjoy this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I tried recipe, aroma was really good while cooking. I was not keen on it at all. But my hubby and son liked it. Don't think will be making it again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family loved this! I will definitely make again. Super easy and good. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper under the skin and on the bottom, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The only change I will make next time is to use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It looked great but the potatoes weren't cooked through and the chicken was flavorless. I am not sure why, but kind of bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was good! I used chicken tenderloins. I liked being able to make this for 1-2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have never seen my 2 and 4 year eat chicken straight off the bone before. This recipe was excellent and will be used again! Might use about half the amount of oil though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States