Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious. Had such good flavours (fresh rosemary - yes!) and chicken and potatoes were crispy. Even hubby liked it and he doesn't normally eat chicken thighs! The only thing I did differently was that for the last 10-15 minutes I increased the oven temperature to 425 and sprayed each thigh with Pam to crisp them up. I was wowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this! It is now one of my regular dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Sometimes on a rainy fall evening, on an icky train ride home, you just start longing for the comforting aroma of a homemade chicken dinner instead of, say, your damp and sullen seatmate. And sure enough, this chicken/rosemary/garlic combo made my nose practically leap off my face with joy. And the flavor! And the gorgeousness! I seriously love this recipe. Can you tell?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is so quick easy and delicious! Just trimmed the excess skin before preparing. Chicken so flavorful and tender. Potatoes done just right. All with a nice crispy patina. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used plenty of oregano and rosemary from my garden and was fortunate enough to have lots of branches of oregano blossoms to decorate for serving - it looked great, the chicken was nice and crisp as well as moist. However, the flavor just wasn't very remarkable. If I tried it again, I might use real garlic instead of powder, put the herbs both under and on top of the chicken, and add a lot more salt and pepper. As it was, no one (out of 14 people) had a second piece...a rarity with this crowd. The potatoes were all gone, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a long time before I saw this recipe, only I always make it with a whole chicken but chicken pieces is a great idea, but it needs to have the skin on it for maximum flavor, if you don't want to eat the skin just pull it off AFTER it cooks, it will keep the chicken moist too , My family loves it, you can never have to many potatoes because their so good made like this. you can really use any spice you want to make it different but putting the potatoes around the chicken just like it shows on the video is great because all the juices and flavors from the chicken marry with the potatoes and it's amazing. You'll love it and it's easy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this with chicken breasts and it was so fragrant and good. My husband kept saying how great it smelled. I used skin on breasts. It was crispy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband and I both really liked it. I did cut down on the oil a LOT, but using a mister to spray the potatoes and chicken. House smelled wonderful and was very tasty. served with a side of green beans. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I liked the cooking method but found the seasoning rather bland. Will make again but add my own seasonings to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. The package contained 9 not 8 chicken thighs and I may have been a little more generous with the Rosemary and Oregano but my family loved it. My husband is currently in the kitchen on his second round. The flavour was well rounded and delicious.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States