Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very delicious! It is so easy and so toothsome. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used skinless thighs, cutting off any additional fat. I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup and felt that was plenty. I used fresh rosemary (worth it as others have said), dried oregano, and minced 5 small pieces of garlic (fresh garlic is a must!). The whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My 7 year old oohed and ahhed all over this and gave it a score of a solid 8. I tried to be true to the recipe. The grocery store did not have fresh oregano so I decided to use my dry herbs (which I then forgot to add). I realized my error just a couple of minutes into cooking and sprinkled the oregano on top of the chicken and potatoes. I also added carrots and onions. The onions charred a bit and were delicious. The husband who never scores my meals highly gave this recipe a 10. It is a keeper. I used nonstick foil on the cookie tray to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This tasted great. I used poultry seasoning, which was a little strong but everyone liked it. The potatoes turned out nice and crispy and while the chicken was not as crispy as I expected it to be, the dish was good anyway. As a vegetable side dish I made broccoli stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very, very good! Made the recipe as written and it turned out perfect! The chicken was cooked to perfection, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love love it soo yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I enjoyed the fresh herbs, and the ease of preparation. Prepared exact to recipe. The potatoes got crisp, but chicken remained colorless and never got crisp. Next time I will brown the chicken before I put it in oven, and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by whatismommamakintonight
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I liked it and will make it again. I added two minced garlic rather than garlic powder, and used chicken thigh pieces rather than with skin-on. It made the house smell delicious! I also would like to reiterate other reviewers in that the fresh herbs are worth it. Mmmmm.....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I gave this a four star even though it didn't turn out as described. I followed exactly, I did follow suggestions of cooking the potatoes for a half hour before adding chicken, and I did allow the chicken and potatoes to marinate, put fresh rosemary and oregano under the chicken skin, used coarse salt as someone suggested. I did throw in baby carrots and an onion just because I had some to use. I used a metal baking pan instead of a glass one. It didn't come out "crispy". I think my oven must be off. When I increased the heat it did get a little more crispy, but by then everything was done and borderline overcooked. I am going to try again, because I know this recipe has to work! This time I will increase the heat, and I am going to go buy a thermometer to see how off my oven settings are. I have noticed a few things that didn't seem to bake properly, so that is what I assume is the problem. Even though it didn't cook up as described it was still tasty, the onions caramelized beautifully, and I liked the carrots in the dish for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that's what was available at my grocery store. I took the suggestion of cooking the vegetables first (I added sliced multi-colored carrots), then added the chicken after 30 minutes. I didn't bother chopping the herbs, just placed them on top of veggies and chicken. So easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States