Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe. Just made sure to sprinkle on enough garlic/onion powder & seasoned salt (Lawrys)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Easy, fast and delicious! I always use this for "care connection" dinners...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this recipes with only changing that i used chicken breast instead of thighs. It was ok i found that the chicken was nice and juicy and that the potatoes were soft however, to me and my family there just was not enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this recipe. The flavor of the potatoes is amazing. I made a few changes to adjust to my personal taste. I used more rosemary and garlic powder than the recipe stated. I put everything in a bowl, added 1 tablespoon lemon juice,some onion powder and then refrigerated for about 1-2 hours. I dumped it all in a large roasting pan (want space for better cooking) and baked. Remember to baste the last 15 minutes in order to have crispy chicken. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
VERY GOOD AND CRISPY! To make this into a one dish meal, I added baby carrots and cut the potatoes into chunks. The timing was perfect. The chicken was crispy and the potatoes and carrots were perfectly seasoned. I didn't have fresh herbs so I had to use dried. I look forward to making this when my herb garden is in full swing. Thank you Sandy Witek for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Rarely do I rate a dish two stars, and I could have totally done something wrong...but this was a super bland dish. I kept the skin on the thigh pieces, but that meant all the spices came right off when I removed to skin to eat the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Easy for sure but a tad lacking in flavor, but that could be because I used dried herbs instead of fresh ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this dish for many years. it is yummy :D However, the people that 'marinate' this stuff..NOWHERE does it say to marinate anything. And using chicken breast makes this a dry dish, so use what it says and don't eat so much if you are trying to control calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't really like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
'Made two batches of the oil mixture (using 1/4c oil & dried spices). One used for the potatoes & baked them 30 minutes. Another batch, same way, let the thighs sit in during that half hour. Added them to the pan & baked. They didn't crisp too much, but the potatoes did & were pretty good. I liked them more than the chicken. 'Not a re-do for me, but I can always use leftover chicken. Brunswick stew sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States