Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Excellemt..a 10..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lennardcombs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Came out perfect. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
For those who haven't tried it, grow your own rosemary. If I, with two black thumbs, can grow it, anyone can!!! It will thrive year-round, and makes such a difference in recipes. Just be sure it's very finely chopped when you use it in a baked dish. I love baking chicken and spuds together, and this is a good basic recipe that would be so adaptable to personal taste and choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I ground the pepper, salt, oregano, rosemary, and garlic into a paste in a mortar, although I used dried herbs, I used double the amount as the fresh ones listed here, plus I added lemon zest (1 lemon), 2 tbsp of fresh cilantro, 1 tbsp of cayenne pepper, 2 tbsp of paprika, and 2 tsp of cumin, with a bit of olive oil to extract the essence of the garlic out. Then I added the juice of the lemon and turned it into a paste. I inserted the paste between the skin and the chicken and cooked at 150c for 1 hour, then cranked up the broiler to 250c and moved the chicken under that for about 5 minutes to brown (while I took the potatoes out before cranking up the heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was amazing. It was super fast and super easy to make. I used a whole cut up chicken, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Everyone fell on it like they'd never seen food and weren't sure they were ever eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious! The chicken is moist and tender. I added some fresh minced garlic when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good, but I can't believe it would turn out crispy if you truly cooked it all in one dish. I separated the chicken and potatoes to avoid crowding in the pan - which always leads to sogginess in my experience. I did use fresh rosemary as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Used 4 boneless skinless thighs but skin on would have made it more crispy. 1/4 cup olive oil, 1T fresh rosemary, 1tsp dried oregano, 1 heaping tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. lemon pepper, grind salt on top. Used 4 big red potatoes. To cook boneless thighs: on large cookie sheet, cook potatoes for 15 mins then add chicken for 30 mins. Take out chicken and let sit covered for 10 mins. Drain oil from potatoes, stir, and cont cooking for 10 mins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States