Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I used thighs and drumsticks as well as fresh garlic. Came out nice and crispy from oven. We also tried grilling (indirect heat) was tasty but didn't crisp up like in oven. Even my picky 10 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Simple, easy and Yummy! Changed nothing in the recipe and my family loves it. Works as a nice meal for entertaining or a easy weeknight meal for just the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I used a whole garlic clove and dried rosemary and oregano instead and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I doubled the fresh herbs per other reviewers suggestions and it was very, very flavorful and delish! The chicken nor the potatoes were crispy, although that could be because I didn't bake everything in a single layer. I will make this again and cut down on the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is amazing recipe and my family loved it. Potatoes were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Chicken was divine, Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We love this!!! I use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and dried oregano. I put it all in a big bowl, and toss so that the chicken, taters and seasonings coat it all evenly. Then I sprinkle kosher salt and ground pepper on top after placing in baking pan. My daughter's favorite chicken dish, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
AL PRESTO! It's so easy and smells and tastes like you worked on it for hours. I've tried SO many other ckn recipes on this site and still, this is my favorite for ease, crispiness and flavor. Use thighs - they're moist. (If you use chicken breasts - suggest you brine them or marinade in buttermilk overnight - they need all the moisture they can get). NOTE: Add vegetables the last 30 minutes, such as broccoli, asparagus and you have an easy, super tasty meal for the whole family to enjoy. Oh, have you tried this using sweet potatoes instead? Yummy too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
When I make this recipe I pour a little olive oil in a zippy bag and shape the individually frozen chicken breasts in that still frozen. And just spray the potatoes with pan coating before sprinkling all with seasoning. This way not too oilly or too dry. I then stir every thing at the half hour make and add a veggie to roast to we like corn or carrots or even green beans. Wonderful one dish meal for dinner and a great leftover lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Used chicken breasts and turned out amazing. Added to our weekly meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe. Just made sure to sprinkle on enough garlic/onion powder & seasoned salt (Lawrys)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States