Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This dinner qualified me for domestic diva for the day! It was delicious! Buy the fresh rosemary, it's worth it! I used chicken breasts since that's what we prefer. I halved them lengthwise like large chicken tenders. I mixed everything up as directed in step 2 but I baked the seasoned potatoes for 30 minutes then added the chicken to the same pan for the last 30 minutes. Since I was using smaller pieces and white chicken, I didn't want the chicken to dry out by cooking for an entire hour. It was PERFECT! The chicken provided some extra juices that made the potatoes to die for. I'll be making this again soon. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was incredible. I did make a few changes though. As listed previously, I peeled back the skin and seasoned the chicken. I also used fresh garlic (about 4 gloves) and fresh rosemary but dried oregano. I marinated the meat and potatoes together for an hour before cooking. The chicken was beautiful-wonderful flavor and juicy inside, cripsy out. The potatoes I cut into wedges and they were lovely as well. Perhaps some fresh lemon juice on them would add a little kick? This one is a keeper! And the fresh rosemary is definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
680 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Don't rate the recipe if you are changing everything but the name of the recipe. Holy , submit your own recipe. Don't change everything and give this recipe 2 stars because you did not try this recipe and went off on your own to create a tasteless, worthless creation. If yours is so awesome then post it! If not then shut up. This is a great recipe as is. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
554 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was delcious, especially the potatoes.... I did what others had suggested and drained the oil after an hour of baking, and then cooked it for another 15 minutes. I just eyeballed the seasonings to my taste and found the potatoes did need a little more salt when they had finished. They were fabulous though-- crispy on the outside as others had said, and soft on the inside. The chicken crisped up perfectly, though may have been a tad dry after cooking for an hour fifteen. Next time,I will likely pull it out after the first hour. Overall, super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
480 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good and very easy. I will definately be making this again. I added onion and some baby bella mushrooms. I also added the juice of a lemon, 2 tblsp of mustard, and a tblsp of worchestire sauce to the olive oil. It is now my husband's favorite dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was excellent! I went with boneless chicken breasts also and put the potatoes in the oven for 1/2 an hour before I put the chicken in. The chicken did not dry out and the potatoes still soaked up that chicken flavor the last 1/2 hour of baking! Great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Toast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Very good! We don't like chicken thighs, so I used bone-in, skin-on breasts instead. Brined them for 45 minutes in 2 quarts of water with 1/4 cup each of table salt & sugar (if you do this, be sure to rinse the chicken well after brining!). Used Yukon Gold potatoes & chunked them up rather than quartering them. And, I think most important, I DID NOT cover the dish while baking it. I thought that covering would definintely impact how crispy everything would get. It sure couldn't have been easier, but I think next time I'll use fresh garlic, because the garlic taste was minimal. Smelled great while it was roasting! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was very tasty, a good bistro type meal. I used Yukon potatoes because that is what I had on hand. Based on other's concerns...I drained the extra liquid off about half way thru and did NOT baste at the end and it was perfect...the potatoes were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside and the chicken was moist and juicy. Everyone had seconds and I wish I had doubled the whole thing! Served it with the sugar snap peas with mint recipe also from this site. Very nice dinner, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I am giving this recipe five stars I thought it was very very good. My husband didn't like it as much but still ate it and and took it for lunch the next day. I didn't use as much oil as call for and it was still very good. I thought it was light and fresh. I can't say it was crispy I do recemend that you use a baking sheet instead of a roasing pan I think then it would get crispy. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
The potatoes turned out absolutely delicious. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and it turned out dry. I think this recipe would only be good for bone-in thighs. But it definitely was crispy. Use coarse salt if you have it, adds lots of flavor to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States