Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I found this absolutely delightful. I highly recommend using the fresh herbs as stated. I started to refine after the 5th or sixth time and now I mix all the herbs and garlic with olive oil, pour it over the chicken and potatoes in a big bowl, cover with saran wrap, shake a bit and then marinate for an hour in fridge before cooking. Baste as stated during last 15 minutes. Delicious and the house smells heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made it without potatoes, so I halved the oil. Simple and delicious! I used garlic salt, instead of garlic powder+salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed the crispiness of the chicken (bone-in thighs) and the red potato wedges. I followed the very easy recipe as written, and sprinkled 1 tbsp of fresh lemon juice over all before serving. I do suggest using a foil-lined cookie sheet for easy cleanup. The aroma in the kitchen was wonderful. I will be definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts because that was what I had and followed others suggestion and put them in the last 30 minutes. It was very good and went in my make again file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Fabulous!!! This was so fast and easy to throw together! I don't normally use thighs, but it was very good. I will absolutely make this again, however, I may use the boneless skinless chicken breast instead as I prefer the taste of the breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The family loved it. The chicken stayed tender and moist. The crispy skin was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very moist & flavorful, lots of flavor bang for very little prep time. Fresh herbs are the key, otherwise don't bother! I added sliced carrots just because I didn't want to prepare a separate veggie dish, otherwise made exactly as written. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Really tasty. Store was out of fresh rosemary (sad!) and I realized I was short on dried, but I gave it everything I had and it was still good. Not very rosemary-y, but still good with just salt and pepper. I omitted the oregano. I have a pregnancy-induced hatred of oregano. I used a whole chicken, with half an onion in the cavity. Roasted it at 250 for about 4-5 hours and just added the potatoes for the last couple of hours. Delicious! All my boys gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Super easy and delicious! My husband is the hardest person to cook for and he asked me to make this recipe again. Great for a quick homemade meal after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Have tried it and make it over and over again as my family requests it! My son likes drumsticks so I throw some of those in too. I do not change a thing in the recipe, however, I do broil it for 5 minutes at the end to crisp it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States