Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Rarely do I rate a dish two stars, and I could have totally done something wrong...but this was a super bland dish. I kept the skin on the thigh pieces, but that meant all the spices came right off when I removed to skin to eat the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Easy for sure but a tad lacking in flavor, but that could be because I used dried herbs instead of fresh ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this dish for many years. it is yummy :D However, the people that 'marinate' this stuff..NOWHERE does it say to marinate anything. And using chicken breast makes this a dry dish, so use what it says and don't eat so much if you are trying to control calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I didn't really like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
'Made two batches of the oil mixture (using 1/4c oil & dried spices). One used for the potatoes & baked them 30 minutes. Another batch, same way, let the thighs sit in during that half hour. Added them to the pan & baked. They didn't crisp too much, but the potatoes did & were pretty good. I liked them more than the chicken. 'Not a re-do for me, but I can always use leftover chicken. Brunswick stew sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a recipe I have been trying to duplicate for 26 years since my mother died. On Sunday evenings at her home after we would finish our spaghetti and meatballs she would bring out the roaster with this dish in it...every Sunday. We couldn't wait for it as we could smell it while we were having our pasta dish. This recipe is the closest to hers that I have tried. In fact, tonight at dinner my wife said, " This tastes like your mother's..." ...after 26 years she remembered. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed making this recipe. It was very simple to make - I love anything that doesn't involve trashing my kitchen and using every dish in the house! I added more spices than the recipe called for. I sprinkled extra of everything on top of the chicken because I could just tell it would be bland otherwise, which seemed to be a good call. My husband really enjoyed this and asked me to make it again soon, which is a good sign because most things are roughly equal to him and he'll eat almost anything without comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fabulous recipe made this several times and it always turns out great. My mom even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was OK, I just think the spice combination didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this with chicken thighs and boneless skinless chicken thighs. I used less of the dried seasoning as stated in the directions. The chicken was a bit bland. I suggest using the full amount of seasoning (fresh or dried). I added onion bell pepper and garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States