Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Keekeedee
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was easy and very tasty. We removed the skin and reduced the amount of oil. it still cooked up nice and juicy! I am definitely adding it to our list of favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was pretty darned good. It actually came out better than I thought it would. I inadvertently changed it by grabbing marjoram instead of oregano, but that didn't change it too much. The chicken (skin on) came out beautifully crisp. The potatoes, on the other hand, did not have the consistency of fried but rather roasted potatoes with a nice crust to them. I happen to like them that way so I wasn't disappointed. As for the comments that it was bland, you get out what you put in my darlings. This isn't Indian or Szechuan food. It's just an easy chicken and potatoes meal using a nice mix of herbs. If you want more spice, adjust the amount and/or type of seasoning you're using. It's a very adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridget
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family did not enjoy this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I tried recipe, aroma was really good while cooking. I was not keen on it at all. But my hubby and son liked it. Don't think will be making it again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family loved this! I will definitely make again. Super easy and good. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper under the skin and on the bottom, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The only change I will make next time is to use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It looked great but the potatoes weren't cooked through and the chicken was flavorless. I am not sure why, but kind of bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was good! I used chicken tenderloins. I liked being able to make this for 1-2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have never seen my 2 and 4 year eat chicken straight off the bone before. This recipe was excellent and will be used again! Might use about half the amount of oil though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I agree completely with reviewer who advised rating the recipe as written. The rest of you need to post your vastly revised concoctions on the site with your name and new title for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was delicious and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States