Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Couldn't be easier even for a very inexperienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe to a T and it came out wonderful. Next time I think I'll try chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good. I used chicken breast so I started the potatoes sooner (or microwave till very hot first) and it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Chicken night was a success thanks to this recipe. The other day I bought a lovely pack of boneless, skinless chicken thighs from Trader Joes and I wasn't quite sure what I wanted to do with them. Then I remembered that I had saved this recipe a long time ago and never made it. Luckily I had everything needed on hand. I made as directed with no changes and it was delicious. So simple, very flavorful, and because it was all done in the one dish, easy to clean up. We all loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very easy. Used drumsticks. Use real garlic not powder. Add salt and pepper obviously. Wasn't very crispy. Drain oil at 30 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made a half recipe of this, cooked it uncovered, as specified by the recipe, and basted twice, once at 30 minutes and once at 50 minutes. The skin of the chicken was crispy and really delicious--and I don't like chicken skin. I cut the potatoes in 8 pieces each and soaked them in cold water for about an hour before I cooked them, and they puffed up and were perfectly cooked inside and crispy on the outside. This is going into regular rotation at our house. I wonder if some of the people who were having trouble with too much liquid and/or sogginess were cooking this covered? The recipe is clear that it needs to be baked uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Not very crispy but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was pretty good. Someone should mention to get it crispy, place the chicken skin side up. I spread mine in the pan like the recipe said (not thinking) and baked. When I went to baste I realized it was not crispy but soggy. So I flipped the chicken pieces skin side up and finished baking and basting. Then for the wanted crisp I broiled under low for a few minutes. I added sliced onions and it had some great flavor. Next time I will add fresh garlic and maybe a splash of lemon juice. The chicken came out very tender and not dry at all. Not to mention how wonderful my house smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was incredible!!! I only used 4 thighs and 4 potatoes and it was still the perfect timing. I used a baking sheet which didn't work so great for me, next time I will try a baking dish I think. My potatoes were not very crispy, but they were so delicious I didn't even want them to be! The skin on the chicken got just crispy enough and it was very moist and flavorful. This is for sure my new go-to chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States