Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is absolutely delicious! For reviewers who commented that it isn't crispy, I am guessing that you aren't opting to baste in the last 15-20 minutes. I basted 3 times and if makes a huge difference. Served this with a kale, apple, pecan and feta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Terrible - chicken over spiced & tough. The potatoes were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very delicious! It is so easy and so toothsome. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used skinless thighs, cutting off any additional fat. I cut the olive oil to 1/4 cup and felt that was plenty. I used fresh rosemary (worth it as others have said), dried oregano, and minced 5 small pieces of garlic (fresh garlic is a must!). The whole family loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My 7 year old oohed and ahhed all over this and gave it a score of a solid 8. I tried to be true to the recipe. The grocery store did not have fresh oregano so I decided to use my dry herbs (which I then forgot to add). I realized my error just a couple of minutes into cooking and sprinkled the oregano on top of the chicken and potatoes. I also added carrots and onions. The onions charred a bit and were delicious. The husband who never scores my meals highly gave this recipe a 10. It is a keeper. I used nonstick foil on the cookie tray to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This tasted great. I used poultry seasoning, which was a little strong but everyone liked it. The potatoes turned out nice and crispy and while the chicken was not as crispy as I expected it to be, the dish was good anyway. As a vegetable side dish I made broccoli stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very, very good! Made the recipe as written and it turned out perfect! The chicken was cooked to perfection, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love love it soo yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I enjoyed the fresh herbs, and the ease of preparation. Prepared exact to recipe. The potatoes got crisp, but chicken remained colorless and never got crisp. Next time I will brown the chicken before I put it in oven, and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by whatismommamakintonight
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I liked it and will make it again. I added two minced garlic rather than garlic powder, and used chicken thigh pieces rather than with skin-on. It made the house smell delicious! I also would like to reiterate other reviewers in that the fresh herbs are worth it. Mmmmm.....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States