Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used 6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Did put the potatoes in 30 mins before chicken, so not to dry out the meat. Found that I couldn't get my potatoes crispy, I even took the chicken out when it was done and put the potatoes under the broiler for 10 mins. Flavour was good, but you definitely need to be a fan of rosemary, as it's pretty overpowering. Not sure if I would make again, wasn't my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
what a great simple recipe! and yes - I used the chicken tenders but everything else was by the recipe - and it shows it is a versatile recipe as well - changing to suit different chicken meats and more - I will be making this again - thanks for posting helpful suggestions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Only change made was to use fresh minced garlic. It was too greasy for my taste especially using thighs. Next time I will spray the baking pan with olive oil and cut the oil by half then I'll revise my review if it turns out excellent. Loved using fresh rosemary and oregano the aroma and taste was very good. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was an easy tasty dinner put together in 15 minutes. Thrown in oven and ready under and hour. Didn't have fresh or dried rosemary, so,looked up the substitute .... Thyme did it along with the oregano and garlic powder. Will make again with fresh herbs. Can only make better I bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious. Had such good flavours (fresh rosemary - yes!) and chicken and potatoes were crispy. Even hubby liked it and he doesn't normally eat chicken thighs! The only thing I did differently was that for the last 10-15 minutes I increased the oven temperature to 425 and sprayed each thigh with Pam to crisp them up. I was wowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this! It is now one of my regular dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Sometimes on a rainy fall evening, on an icky train ride home, you just start longing for the comforting aroma of a homemade chicken dinner instead of, say, your damp and sullen seatmate. And sure enough, this chicken/rosemary/garlic combo made my nose practically leap off my face with joy. And the flavor! And the gorgeousness! I seriously love this recipe. Can you tell?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is so quick easy and delicious! Just trimmed the excess skin before preparing. Chicken so flavorful and tender. Potatoes done just right. All with a nice crispy patina. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used plenty of oregano and rosemary from my garden and was fortunate enough to have lots of branches of oregano blossoms to decorate for serving - it looked great, the chicken was nice and crisp as well as moist. However, the flavor just wasn't very remarkable. If I tried it again, I might use real garlic instead of powder, put the herbs both under and on top of the chicken, and add a lot more salt and pepper. As it was, no one (out of 14 people) had a second piece...a rarity with this crowd. The potatoes were all gone, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States