Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I doubled the fresh herbs per other reviewers suggestions and it was very, very flavorful and delish! The chicken nor the potatoes were crispy, although that could be because I didn't bake everything in a single layer. I will make this again and cut down on the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is amazing recipe and my family loved it. Potatoes were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Chicken was divine, Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We love this!!! I use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and dried oregano. I put it all in a big bowl, and toss so that the chicken, taters and seasonings coat it all evenly. Then I sprinkle kosher salt and ground pepper on top after placing in baking pan. My daughter's favorite chicken dish, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
AL PRESTO! It's so easy and smells and tastes like you worked on it for hours. I've tried SO many other ckn recipes on this site and still, this is my favorite for ease, crispiness and flavor. Use thighs - they're moist. (If you use chicken breasts - suggest you brine them or marinade in buttermilk overnight - they need all the moisture they can get). NOTE: Add vegetables the last 30 minutes, such as broccoli, asparagus and you have an easy, super tasty meal for the whole family to enjoy. Oh, have you tried this using sweet potatoes instead? Yummy too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
When I make this recipe I pour a little olive oil in a zippy bag and shape the individually frozen chicken breasts in that still frozen. And just spray the potatoes with pan coating before sprinkling all with seasoning. This way not too oilly or too dry. I then stir every thing at the half hour make and add a veggie to roast to we like corn or carrots or even green beans. Wonderful one dish meal for dinner and a great leftover lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Used chicken breasts and turned out amazing. Added to our weekly meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe. Just made sure to sprinkle on enough garlic/onion powder & seasoned salt (Lawrys)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Easy, fast and delicious! I always use this for "care connection" dinners...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this recipes with only changing that i used chicken breast instead of thighs. It was ok i found that the chicken was nice and juicy and that the potatoes were soft however, to me and my family there just was not enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this recipe. The flavor of the potatoes is amazing. I made a few changes to adjust to my personal taste. I used more rosemary and garlic powder than the recipe stated. I put everything in a bowl, added 1 tablespoon lemon juice,some onion powder and then refrigerated for about 1-2 hours. I dumped it all in a large roasting pan (want space for better cooking) and baked. Remember to baste the last 15 minutes in order to have crispy chicken. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States