Crispy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Yummy chicken, really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Spices were off I think it needs more paprika. Also, cooking was off too. It's hard to get the whole chicken done uniformly. Take out at 160 as it cooks out of the oven. It was over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Leithiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just logged on to save this to my recipe box. It was excellent. In reading a review about a gluten free version I realized I totally missed the flour in the recipe. It was still great! Thanks for sharing - and the spaetzle tip - perfect supper - all that could have made it better was having beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, with the exceptions of deciding to "tent" the chicken so it didn't get too brown and using a whole chicken.My family went nuts, it is honestly one of the very best recipes on this site. Excellent cold the next day too! Thanks a lot for a permanent addition to our dinner rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This combination of flavors is excellent. I was initially hesitant because of the combination of ingredients but it came out great! I adjusted the cooking technique a little bit, I cooked it on 250F for several hours and than broiled it at the end to get the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and I will say the seasoning blend was fabulous, I took it out of the oven when my thermometer beeped 165 and the white meat was very dry while the dark meat was perfect. I will make this again but with leg quarters only. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
BEST chicken marinade I've tried thus far on this site. Left out the oil since I'm watching fat intake & did grilled chicken breasts instead. Flavor was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just awesome!! I used chicken thighs instead of the whole chicken. Super easy and very flavorful. Didnt have sage but used all the other spices and added some cayenne pepper for some heat. 15 mins in a convection oven and it was ready to be devoured !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good and juicy! Only used the herbs that i normally do.. . .but love the method. Used salt, pepper, garlic, maybe a little Italian seasoning. Love that i finally have a surefire way to cook a chicken fast with a tasty result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iaintnopokerface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States