Crispy Rice Cereal Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was a great recipe - I made them for Christnas Day and everyone ate them up quickly. Only thing I did differently (just because it was easier and quicker) was that I drizzled the chocolate over the top of the balls instead of dunking and covering them completely. They turned out very pretty and there was plenty of chocolate left over. These will definately be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I made these for a school party and everyone loved them! They tasted like peanut butter cups. I had to make the balls a bit small to make sure there were enough to go around, so next time I'd double the recipe. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Def. a 5-star recipe! Quick & easy and chocolate & peanut butter. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very good. Made this like the oreo balls type of cookie. Put the mix in the freezer and used a bit at a time while lettting it get firmer. Also used chocolate almond bark instead of choc. chips since we were out. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
These are great! I would make one suggestion - you can crush the krispies for a smoother filling. We made little mice shapes and garnished with half peanuts for ears and a pretzel stick tail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dignthosecupcakes
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were a hit! So many people asked for the recipe. Can't go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good peanut butter balls. The crisped rice cereal gives them a nice slightly crunchy texture. I prefer these to the 'smoother' pb balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is very, very tasty! I used it to make 2 very large Easter eggs and a bunch of small ones (I doubled the recipe). The larger your balls, the less chocolate you're going to need! Just a heads up. I used crunchy peanut butter and wish I hadn't--it made it quite a bit harder to get the eggs to hold their shape. I also took other reviewers' advice and squished my rice krispies (which had about a 1/4c. cornflakes in too...didn't want to open another box & cornflakes were open). Another thing...I have been replacing half of our real sugar with fake sugar for a long time now, so this candy with its full amount of powdered sugar was almost too rich for me. I'm going to do something about that next time but I'm not going to just omit the sugar because the recipe really NEEDS the powder there to help make the PB workable. Might just change out for Splenda, or maybe use a sugar-free PB (assuming I can find a decent brand, bleh). I'd recommend this tasty recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
THESE ARE SO YUMMY! I CANT GET ENOUGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States