Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mel55
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really simple recipe. I didn't read just how much chocolate I needed so instead of thickly coating the mix I only lightly coated the mix. But still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe, but the next time, I will also add more rice cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Awesome and east to make. I would add more rice crispy s though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was so good, especially if your a sweet and salty kind of person. A snap to make, I like to experiment with the ratio of ingredients as well. If you want to make it slightly more healthy, you can add another cup or so of the rice cereal and I find it works out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yummy, but is a little much w/2lbs. of wh.choc. Also, not sure, if I like the marshmallows, that much. I have sampled a similar recipe from an acquaintance; it had Captain Crunch peanut butter cereal & little stick pretzels in it, along with this recipe's other ingredients, except no marshmallows. Oh, that person poured her's onto waxed paper or in a pan w/waxed paper, & when solid, would break into sections. To LSHEPLY, in a review from 'ellisa', she said most puffed rice contains malt/malt extract, which is NOT gluten free. Thought you'd like to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My grandma use to make these and I make them every year for Christmas. I use almond bark and pour into a pan versus dropping as cookies. One of our family favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
so easy....ssssoooo addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
So easy and soooo good! I was short on time, so I decided to make this quick treat for a chairty dessert raffle at work. They were so simple to make and looked fantastic in cellophane treat bags. The creamy combination of peanut butter and white chocolate is addictive, but the crispy cereal, salty peanuts, and chewy marshmallows put them over the top. These little candies are definitely going to make an appearance on my holiday cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I just made them! I didnt use chocolate though, didnt have any... But tasted AMAZING!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very fun, good recipe. I used half white choc and half almond bark to equal about one lb. I think 2 lbs would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States