Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I make these cookies every Christmas & someone always asks for the recipe. In lieu of white choc you can use colored chocolate discs or semi-sweet chocolate for a variety. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I changed the recipe to tailor more to traditional rice crispy treats. I used the same amount of peanuts and white chocolate (which I colored green for St. Patrick's Day) but increased the peanut butter to 1.5 cups, marshmallows to 2.5 cups and rice crispies to about 5 cups. I put the mixture into a large pan to harden and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've made this but have used less marshmallows and added even mini m&m's and coconut. For the holidays, I've even added color sprinkles to them just before putting the balls in the fridge to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
this is good, but mostly a good place to start. i thought it was too much chocolate (and i'm a choc-o-holic) and not enough crispies. the nice thing is, you can vary alot according to taste. next time i think i might actually break up some pretzles and put them in. i also followed the suggestion of others and poured it all into a pan; it took a while to firm, so i put that in the fridge, and then they were a pain to cut into bars! next time, if there is one, i think i will drop them by spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I made these for my grown sons and they ate all of them in one day. They said they would have given this one 10 stars! Absolutely addictive! Thank you for this great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE49R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Great recipe, found it through doing a 'gluten free' search. although i must warn any folks with a gluten allergy out there that most puffed rice cereals contain malt/malt extract and so they're NOT gluten free. Guess the rule is to be careful with all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was awesome & super easy to make....I added cashews, mini M&M's and peanut butter captain crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I substituted the peanuts with peanut m&ms abd that was great. they were a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was absolutely yummy. I forgot to add the chunky peanut butter but no one noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States