Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
We didn't use the marshmallows, but these were still very tasty without them. Matter of fact, I think they might have been better this way. I will definitely make these again. They are very easily to make with children or teenagers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I used puffed rice instead of crispy rice, and they were delicious and very easy to make. My friends were all impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
No one will know you only spent minutes making these candies. I've used this recipe for years, using white chocolate stars. A friend uses Christmas Rice Krispies, and another uses Cap'n Crunch. Either works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very good! I didnt use marshmallows, and I added raisons, I also had some chocolate almond bark on hand, so I used that instead of white chocolate. I was very pleased with the results. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Thank you Patty for this recipie!! During college I worked for a caterer and she used to serve these cookies. They are amazing to say the least. These cookies/candies freeze great too. Just pull them out and let them sit at room temp for a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is a quick and easy candy that should cure even the most raging sweet tooth! WOW! These are so sweet! I melted white chocolate chips and for variation I did a batch with raisins in them. I, too, dropped by half teaspoons into little foil candy cups for ease of serving and eating. Thanks Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Made this the night I hosted BUNCO; Ladies LOVED it and I had MANY requests for the recipe. I used white chocolate chips because that's all I could find at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this recipe was excellant, but I did not use the peanuts. I have already made it several times, and have tried a few twists like using mini hershey kisses instead of white chocolate. I even left out the peanut butter in a few batches and used cinnimon or butterscotch chips. It was a big hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Mmm! I didn't use the marshmallows (due to an allergy in the party), but I used some more peanuts and peanut butter. Great recipe...everyone loved it. Put them in the fridge to speed up the setting process, and make sure to keep a close eye on the white chocolate so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I made this for a party and everyone loved it! To make it easier for displaying and serving, I spooned individual servings into silver foil cupcake liners. Very quick and simple to make as well as easy to scale down the recipe if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States