Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I used this recipe for our Christmas bake exchange. I've lost count at how many people have asked me for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly - these are excellent! Thank you Patty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
We didn't use the marshmallows, but these were still very tasty without them. Matter of fact, I think they might have been better this way. I will definitely make these again. They are very easily to make with children or teenagers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I used puffed rice instead of crispy rice, and they were delicious and very easy to make. My friends were all impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
No one will know you only spent minutes making these candies. I've used this recipe for years, using white chocolate stars. A friend uses Christmas Rice Krispies, and another uses Cap'n Crunch. Either works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very good! I didnt use marshmallows, and I added raisons, I also had some chocolate almond bark on hand, so I used that instead of white chocolate. I was very pleased with the results. Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Thank you Patty for this recipie!! During college I worked for a caterer and she used to serve these cookies. They are amazing to say the least. These cookies/candies freeze great too. Just pull them out and let them sit at room temp for a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This is a quick and easy candy that should cure even the most raging sweet tooth! WOW! These are so sweet! I melted white chocolate chips and for variation I did a batch with raisins in them. I, too, dropped by half teaspoons into little foil candy cups for ease of serving and eating. Thanks Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Made this the night I hosted BUNCO; Ladies LOVED it and I had MANY requests for the recipe. I used white chocolate chips because that's all I could find at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this recipe was excellant, but I did not use the peanuts. I have already made it several times, and have tried a few twists like using mini hershey kisses instead of white chocolate. I even left out the peanut butter in a few batches and used cinnimon or butterscotch chips. It was a big hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Mmm! I didn't use the marshmallows (due to an allergy in the party), but I used some more peanuts and peanut butter. Great recipe...everyone loved it. Put them in the fridge to speed up the setting process, and make sure to keep a close eye on the white chocolate so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States