Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wow - was this easy and quite a BIG hit. My 4 year old helped me make it and the results were terrific. I usually am not a big marshmallow fan, but these are delicious. I made them for neighbors for Christmas and have to make another batch because my crew loved them so much! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This recipe is definitely a keeper. Made it with vanilla candy coating (thought it was white chocolate) The people at work finished it in 2 hours and gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wonderful! Perfect for the holidays and easy to make! Thank you Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I was looking for something similar to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory's "Avalanche Bars". THIS IS IT! I left the peanuts out and it is dang close. My whole family loves these and have already told me to add it to the "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was a great recipe, and even FUN to make! You don't have to measure the ingredients perfectly and it all comes together with a little work of the hands. I made a big batch for a dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Easy, inexpensive and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
When a lady had my baby shower for me in 1983, she made these cookies for it. Her recipe reads the same except that you add 2 cups of Captain Crunch peanut butter cereal and you melt the almond bark and stir in everything else. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Salty, sweet, smooth, chewy and crunchy all at once. This is a sweet treat on many levels. It is easy to vary ingredients according to mood and taste. I suggest making as it calls for first, then adding and substituting according to your taste. I have made this many times and with several ingredients added. Although, I did not like the chocolate versions I made. Even the consistency was too soft, and the bitter of the chocolate did not harmonize with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Really good. I used white almond bark in place of the white chocolate. Turned out great. I'm adding pretzels to the mix next time -- I think it will make a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I have had a similar recipe for years and love it. The only difference is that instead of mixing the peanut butter into the dry ingredients I stir it into the melted white chocolate. I use mini petit four cups and they're almost too small, but I get at least 7 dozen, probably more. These make a great holiday gift for teachers, gift exchange, or homemade item for a raffle or auction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States