Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I make these cookies every Christmas & someone always asks for the recipe. In lieu of white choc you can use colored chocolate discs or semi-sweet chocolate for a variety. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I brought some of these to my husband's office and they disappeared in about 5 minutes. He loves them (as did everyone who tried them). I made them in a pan to cut into bars. I did add mini choc chips too. I may melt the marshmallows with the white chocolate next time to give it the more gooey texture. I HAD to freeze 1/2 of the pan. We were eating too many!! (although you can eat them right from the freezer I found out!) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Made recipe without exception - will not make again. An excessively sweet & expensive concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I found this recipe here two years ago while looking for no-bake holiday goodies. It is wonderful! Everyone loves them. I even won our family/friend cookie swap bake-off with these this year. the only thing I changed was the name, I call them snow balls. It sound more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We didn't love this. It basically tasted like I put a bunch of things I like in a bowl and then squashed them together and ate them. It didn't blend very well and was just not as good as making classic rice crispy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this recently for Christmas & it was a hit. Very easy to make. Instead of dropping it onto wax paper, I did as another reviewer suggested & poured the whole mixture into a pan (as w/ regular rice krispies). I then let it sit & cut it into 1 inch squares. Will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
SWEET! Next time I think I will use more cereal and peanuts, and leave out the marshmallows. Very quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is so yummy and is the easiest candy to make. My girls enjoyed mixing them up and dropping onto wax paper. They were very excited to find out they don't take long at all to set and they could enjoy them almost right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
How incredibly easy!! Thank you for a delicious new candy/cookie recipe. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wow - was this easy and quite a BIG hit. My 4 year old helped me make it and the results were terrific. I usually am not a big marshmallow fan, but these are delicious. I made them for neighbors for Christmas and have to make another batch because my crew loved them so much! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States