Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Yum, yum, yum. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I make these cookies every Christmas & someone always asks for the recipe. In lieu of white choc you can use colored chocolate discs or semi-sweet chocolate for a variety. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I brought some of these to my husband's office and they disappeared in about 5 minutes. He loves them (as did everyone who tried them). I made them in a pan to cut into bars. I did add mini choc chips too. I may melt the marshmallows with the white chocolate next time to give it the more gooey texture. I HAD to freeze 1/2 of the pan. We were eating too many!! (although you can eat them right from the freezer I found out!) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Made recipe without exception - will not make again. An excessively sweet & expensive concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I found this recipe here two years ago while looking for no-bake holiday goodies. It is wonderful! Everyone loves them. I even won our family/friend cookie swap bake-off with these this year. the only thing I changed was the name, I call them snow balls. It sound more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We didn't love this. It basically tasted like I put a bunch of things I like in a bowl and then squashed them together and ate them. It didn't blend very well and was just not as good as making classic rice crispy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this recently for Christmas & it was a hit. Very easy to make. Instead of dropping it onto wax paper, I did as another reviewer suggested & poured the whole mixture into a pan (as w/ regular rice krispies). I then let it sit & cut it into 1 inch squares. Will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
SWEET! Next time I think I will use more cereal and peanuts, and leave out the marshmallows. Very quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is so yummy and is the easiest candy to make. My girls enjoyed mixing them up and dropping onto wax paper. They were very excited to find out they don't take long at all to set and they could enjoy them almost right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
How incredibly easy!! Thank you for a delicious new candy/cookie recipe. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States