Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Very sweet, but kind of addictive.... I used pretzels instead of peanuts, and the pretzels were really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This isn't bad, but I wouldn't rave about it like a lot of people have. I followed all the directions except I used cashews instead of peanuts. To me this is WAY too sweet. I made this for a snack for me and my son but I think a lot of it will go to waste seeing you can only eat a small amount at a time. This might be a good thing to make for a party, but not for a small family at home. I can't decide if I'll make this again but if I do I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Great recipe, found it through doing a 'gluten free' search. although i must warn any folks with a gluten allergy out there that most puffed rice cereals contain malt/malt extract and so they're NOT gluten free. Guess the rule is to be careful with all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was awesome & super easy to make....I added cashews, mini M&M's and peanut butter captain crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I changed the recipe to tailor more to traditional rice crispy treats. I used the same amount of peanuts and white chocolate (which I colored green for St. Patrick's Day) but increased the peanut butter to 1.5 cups, marshmallows to 2.5 cups and rice crispies to about 5 cups. I put the mixture into a large pan to harden and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
this is good, but mostly a good place to start. i thought it was too much chocolate (and i'm a choc-o-holic) and not enough crispies. the nice thing is, you can vary alot according to taste. next time i think i might actually break up some pretzles and put them in. i also followed the suggestion of others and poured it all into a pan; it took a while to firm, so i put that in the fridge, and then they were a pain to cut into bars! next time, if there is one, i think i will drop them by spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I substituted the peanuts with peanut m&ms abd that was great. they were a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was absolutely yummy. I forgot to add the chunky peanut butter but no one noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I've made this but have used less marshmallows and added even mini m&m's and coconut. For the holidays, I've even added color sprinkles to them just before putting the balls in the fridge to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I made these for my grown sons and they ate all of them in one day. They said they would have given this one 10 stars! Absolutely addictive! Thank you for this great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE49R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States