Crispy Rice Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These are amazing! The only things I did differently than the recipe was that I used more rice krispies than what they called for (atleast a cup more), and instead of dropping them by spoonfulls, I poured it into a pan with wax paper, and after the had set, I but them into little squares. Everyone raved over them, and I will definitely make these again. Next time I might use just "normal" peanuts instead of dry-roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Absolute heaven! It was easy to make and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very popular at parties! Everyone will want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I've been making these as part of my holiday baking for christmas for several years and I love them. If you haven't tried these you really should. They're addicting and they never last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Very good, addictive... It's hard to make them as small as the recipe calls for, though. When I made them, it yielded about 5 dozen and took several hours for them to fully set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
very tasty and easy to make. It was a bit too much white chocolate for my case, I think next time I will cut it down to 24 oz. I used melted white choc. chips for ease. Very versatile recipe - can swap out lots of good ingredients to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Made it for a potluck and it was the hit of the evening. Real easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made these for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. I must have given the recipe to a half dozen people. Quick, easy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Easy and good, this recipe is both. Thanks a ton, plan on taking these little babies to a 4th of July party. I think I will add a bit more marshmellows this next time. Can't get enough... it is just a me thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Very sweet, but kind of addictive.... I used pretzels instead of peanuts, and the pretzels were really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States