Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were great and very easy. You can get creative and use other herbs and spices to make a new flavor every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were awesome. I just thru olive oil,salt,pepper and garlic powder in a big ziploc and tossed them around after microwaving for a bit. also added cheese at the very end. Will try with other spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made it for two so I used 2 potatoes. I didn't measure the ingredients, just sprinkled them on each potatoes. I also added onion powder and rosemary. No need to turn them because they are standing on their skin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I only cooked for 40 minutes and used olive oil. They turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
very easy and soooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I added more garlic powder and some onion powder as well. Could have even used a bit more but was pleasantly surprised with flavor. I turned the broiler on for the last few minutes to crisp them up a bit more as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Excellent! I left out the pepper and added some paprika for color. I was also short on time so I cut them and halfway cooked them in the microwave before tossing them in the oil and cooking them in the oven which took about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good recipe! My husband and boys love these! I substituted salt for the salt and olive oil for canola oil. I will be making this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
So easy and so yummy. I only really followed this recipe for the oven temperature, as I made a few changes. I cut the potatoes into quarters and then sliced from there, so I got a large number of wedges out of each potato. I put my silicone baking sheets on two of my pans, placed the potatoes in one layer, brushed with olive oil, then sprinkled one pan with cajun seasonings and the other pan with salt and pepper. I baked for about 25 minutes, then flipped the potatoes, brushed on olive oil and sprinkled with the same seasonings and cooked another 20 minutes or so. Some of the thinner pieces were almost like potato chips as they got nice and crispy. Very good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Quick and easy without the extra added fat from deep frying. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States