Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great just as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Quick and easy side dish that was different from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved these. They were cooked perfectly, nice and crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I didn't measure out the seasonings, just sprinkled in until everything was well covered. Yummy will make these again. Way better than frozen wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
these were very easy and healthy. i agree w/ the other reviewers who baked 15 mins each side then broiled for a few mins to crisp up. i added onion powder. they needed more salt. next time i will try adding cajun seasoning. served these w/ bierocks(german meat turnovers) and a sour cream/mayo/ horsey dipping sauce. these will be made regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
perfect quick easy cleanup because i lined with foil. i have a deep fryer and those fries are usually soggy and tasteless. i have already made these twice in a week theyre perfect. i dipped in ranch dressing yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Oh my gosh! These wedges were so good! Crispy as promised on the outside but so soft and melt-in-your-mouth on the inside. I couldn't stop eating them. I did broil my fries for the last few minutes because I wanted them a bit extra crispy. I will be making these very often! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yum, these were great. Will definitely make again. Now I don't have to spend $4 a bag for fries, I will buy my potatoes on sale and make them at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Great! My fiance is very picky about fries, but he loved these. I put them on broil for about 4 minutes to make them crispy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
O. My gawwd. I did it again. I put potatoes under wax paper to save on clean up on my pans. DON'T DO IT!!!!! Luckily they still turned out well. The directions about cutting the potatoes were very vague..12 slices?!? Mine ended up all different lenghs and thicknesses..I'll have to work on that. My baking time was also got srewed up. My dad was supposed to get home I thought at 3:30-45, but got home at 3:10. So I panicked and broiled them. Ahh well; again, they were a hit. ~~Also added paprika for color an hotness. THANKS!!! Look forward to perfecting my skills to those you see in restaurants/grocery stores [[jojos]].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Fantastic! These were SO GOOD. I used a bit more garlic powder and had to adjust the cooking time, but obviously the size and thickness of your wedges make a difference. Great flavor, super crispy on the outside, perfectly fluffy on the inside, and super easy to throw together. Thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States