Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum, perfect amount of seasoning.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Mine were more "sticks" than "wedges"...and they tasted great! I'm sure that using just garlic powder, s&p would yield tasty results, too but I did add paprika and adobo seasoning for some extra tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My 4 year old made these, with mom's help, and they were so delicious. We will only be making these from now on. No more bagged fries for us. They were seriously so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good potato fries! I also cut them into 8 instead of 12 to prevent burning, but I think 12 would probably have made them more "fries"-like. I was very liberal with the seasoning, and added paprika and onion powder as well. About 15 minutes on each side is good, and the last 5 minutes I did turn on the broiler because I was also cooking steaks. It's hard to mess these up--just keep checking to avoid blackening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious! I sliced my potatoes a little smaller than suggested in the recipe in the hopes that they would crisp up a little faster and I was not disappointed! Wonderful recipe, hubby and kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These turned out GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly, and didn't have any issues. :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were delicious! I am so happy to have a GREAT recipe for "fries" that is healthier than the fried version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Mediocre. I'll probably cut the wedges thinner next time. And I cooked them for much longer than the forty to forty five minutes and didn't feel they were very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Awesome flavor and texture! I followed recipe exactly, adding Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets (from this website) to the pan for the last 20 minutes of baking. Easy, healthy and tasty meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tasty, but never got crisp. Why do I always have this problem?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States