Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I use olive oil, a generous sprinkling of paprika,and a dusting with Italian blended seasoning. Definitely spray the pan or the potatoes will stick. These are sooo much better than store-bought fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Here's a GREAT tip - whenever I make these potatoes, I use Reynolds Wrap Non-Stick foil. You don't need to grease or spray, and NOTHING sticks to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious, but I didn't really follow the recipe, just used it for a basic idea. I cut my potatoes into 12 wedges, used olive oil, and then I used the spice mixture from "Spicy Chicken Breasts" from this site plus a little extra cumin. They didn't exactly turn out crispy but they are so ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Note to self: Do not make these with Yukon Gold potatoes when baking potatoes are specifed in the recipe and expect them to turn out crispy. They taste like a million bucks. But they're not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These smelled amazing while cooking and were very easy to prepare. Following the advice of other reviewers, I cut the potatoes into 8 wedges, which was a good size. I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder and increased the amount and still think I could have added more. I baked at 400 degrees because I was also baking salmon and checked them after 15 minutes, then another 10 minutes, and finally 10 more minutes. This was perfect. I will definitely make these again, but I think I will be a little more adventurous with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Like some other reviewers, I cut my potatoes into 8 wedges. I also used olive oil instead of canola oil, but I kept the other ingredients the same. I baked on each side for 20 minutes and it wasn't super crispy, which was perfect for what I was looking for. You might want to go longer if you're looking for a really crispy wedge. I topped with Mexican cheese, bacon bits (from actual bacon, not from a bag) and diced jalapenos. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
these turned out really good the dh really liked them...and it was very easy (i've never made my own wedges like this before) and my baking time was twenty minutes on each side...i used our garden tateres (norlands)...tho just as a personal preference i'd leave out the salt next time...but will make them again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I served this with AR's "Smoky Chipotle Meatloaf" and they were a good combo together (or so I hear). I also roasted some baby carrots right on the same pan with these potatoes, sharing the spice mixture, and that worked out deliciously. This is a mildly-flavored "fry", suitable for dipping in ketchup or other sauces, with very little fat. Be sure and flip them halfway through, and if there are any dry spots, spray them with cooking spray to encourage crisping & browning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really good, I used olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These wedges taste delicious and just like what you would get in a restaurant. The only problem is that they take a very long time to get crispy, sometimes more than an hour. Worth the wait, but sometimes it makes it difficult to time things right with a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States