Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Seriously yum!! My family loved these. I cut each potato into eight pieces, used seasoned salt instead of regular, and added paprika to the spice mixture. I served with broiled chicken and broccoli and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
The recipe was average, there was nothing special about the wedges. It would have been better if I had combined other spices along with the garlic powder. I'm not sure if I would try this again but next time I'd definitely bake them longer so they would be crispy. I baked mines at 400 degrees F for 40 minutes while rotating them so they would cook evenly. It wasn't long enough for me. Both my boyfriend and I thought it was just average and there definitely could be room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yummy, we served these with burgers, and they taste like fries. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good, everyone liked. Don't add more spices because it doesn't look like it has enough! Added onion powder and paprika, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This technique is good. Be careful not to over-season! The recipe calls for very little seasoning and it doesn't look like enough. IT IS!! Also, I think the final cooking time is a little long. My potatoes started to burn after about 15 minutes on the second side. I served them with a mixture of sour cream and Lawry's seasoning as a dip and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_tbull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Just to clarify things for those who get frustrated over all the proposed changes in the reviews: I made NO changes to this recipe and they were GREAT. When making these you should definitely cover the pan in tin foil to make your life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made thes tonight and they were delicious. I added a little chile powder when I tossed them in the spices. Before I put them in the oven it tossed them with a little canola oil. I cooked them in a pan with aluminum foil on it-- greased the foil. 15 minutes per side is the best. They really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is exactly how I make my oven fries and everybody loves them! Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Try adding a little cayenne pepper powder if you like a little heat. I have been making baked potato wedges for years and try something new all the time and my husband and I love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have been making these for years..for everyday family meals and for special guests...everyone loves them. Sometimes I top them with cheddar or monterey jack cheese and broil for 3-4 min. This is great for a grill night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States