Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was only making for two people so I just used a couple of russet potatoes that I scrubbed and cut into wedges. This was easy to prepare. I seasoned as instructed, baked at 425 degrees for 20 minutes, flipped it over and baked another 25 minutes. The wedges were seasoned just right. Not crispy enough even thou I baked it according to directions. They were already turning dark brown on the edges when I flipped it over to cook on the other side so I took it out right before it reached 26 minutes. It had a subtle slight crunch on the outside and inside was soft. Tasted good and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WOW!! I made these last night (I used olive oil as I didn't have canola) and my whole family LOVED them! So simple! I made a pork roast & wanted something different for the side (instead of mashed potatoes). I lined my pans with aluminum foil & sprayed the heck out of it with cooking spray. The wedges came off super easy. I made 2 pans, I had 10 wedges left over. I reheated them, in the oven, today and they are even more awesome the next day! I felt guilty having them with a pork roast, but they turned out better than my roast. I ALWAYS follow the recipe to a tee the first time (except for the oil this time). Then if I want to alter it, I will the next time. I won't have to with this one! I was told to add it to my weekly supper rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We've just had them for dinner with some chicken. they turned out great even without the garlic. (I ran out of it). High recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These tasted great, much better than the frozen ones you can get. Per others suggestions, I made sure to use aluminum foil to avoid a mess and I watched the time closely. Mine were crisp and ready to eat in about 30 minutes. I also used olive oil in place of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Absolutely crispy and tasty, and gone within minutes! Twenty minutes on each side was perfect for beautiful, golden-brown fries. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made these with the baking potatoes as suggested and thought they were okay, a little dry. Later in the week I made them again using regular table potatoes and liked the texture much better. I only cut into 8s and cooked for 10 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love how easy and delicious these are. They are perfect as a quick snack or as a side dish with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make these all the time. The ingredients are perfect even though it seems really simple. I don't fry anything at home so these are perfect for getting a fried food fix without all of the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very yummy! May not need all the time though..be sure to watch so they won't burn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I cut some into 8 pieces and some into 12. I baked them on my Pampered Chef stone and they came out beautifully! No sticking or scraping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States