Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fantastic! Used olive oil, added some cajun seasoning, paprika and jarred garlic with some of the juice. Threw into my nuwave flipped once. Probably cooked about 20 minutes total. Rubbed the oil mixture on a pre-cooked chicken breast and cooked with the fries. Great quick meal! I can see I will be doing this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Added a little paprika to the oil mixture to give some color. Baked for nearly 35 minutes to get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was great to go with hamburgers we had tonight, but the only thing I would change is how much pepper was added, due to the fact that I'm not allowed to have spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very easy and really good. This recipe has become a requested favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made this using one large russet potato for Hubs and me. I cut my potato into eight wedges, added a little paprika to the other seasonings, and baked these in a cast iron skillet. I baked these at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes, flipping them half way through. We both liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I doubled this recipe for 4 guys and myself.....with nothing left to spare!! Great flavoring and extremely easy, make it a recipe I will be using often! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
cooked longer than stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made these tonight for family. Came out great! We used smaller potatoes and cut them into 12 wedges. Cooked for 15 minutes on each side. Smaller wedges were crispy and bigger ones were so soft in middle. We dipped them in honey mustard instead of same ole' same ole' ketchup. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love these! A hit with all the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great recipe. I cut my potatoes into 8 wedges and was glad I did. We liked the larger ones better. They crisped up very nice. I also added a little cajun seasoning. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States