Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I did this and it was Great. cant beat the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pleased I risked the idea of pickles in gravy on pork! The only changes I made were, 1. Didn't use Worcestershire, used Liquid Aminos in its place. Also, I added 1/3C+ of parmesan heated through just before serving. This was due to my jalapeno being super hot and needing something to cut the heat. I was so fearful of the combination, I served gravy on the side. Served with pilaf and the complement of the gravy made for a good meal w/ a green salad. Personally, I don't think people who fail to follow the recipe essentially as given on the site should write reviews and certainly not rate. Thank you Chef John for posting this new keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The sauce was amazing. Even a pickle hater in my house loved it! The flavor really worked really well with the pork. The sauce was very similar to our favorite tartar sauce plus the kick from the Jalapeno. Thanks for posting this recipe! This one is good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband says eleven stars and so do I. Watch the video, make the gravy. Enjoy! PS. We used turkey cutlets cause that's what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
i followed recipie to the letter. Delicious! sauce was great! Saved money by having butcher cube steak my pork cutlets( i bought sirloin chops on sale $1.99 lb.) and had butcher run throught the cuber, made them extra tender. Guess i didnt follow the recipie to the letter. But Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The pickles make this dish. And the breading on the pork. It was just fantastic. Don't be afraid to try the pickles. I wouldn't make it again without them. How awesome would this be with fish, same coating technique and same sauce......Another winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband loves it. The pork is very crispy and the sauce is like nothing I've ever had- it goes well with the pork. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did not change nothing but I enjoyed the pork cutlet it self but didn't like the gravy! But I will give the cutlets a 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I wanted to love this recipe as it sounded delicious. Made exactly as described but it came out extremely bland. Added lots of additional seasoning to sauce after the fact to give it flavor and allow us to eat it. Tonight for the left over pork cutlets I'll be making regular home made gravy using chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States