Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Starunq3
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe a lot and definitely will make again. I did thicken up the sauce by adding a little more flour at the end. I loved the tang from the pickle and heat from the serrano chile I used. overall great flavor. I used bone in pork chops so mine came out a little more darker next time I'd use boneless or finish off in the oven for complete cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made it without the sauce, which I am sure is delicious. I loved the fact that I was able to make the cutlets in the afternoon and then cook them in the evening for dinner. I will make again and they were a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was pretty simple and easy to make. The meat was definitely tender and crispy! I was hoping to taste more jalapenos and pickles. I guess I was imagining the Tartar sauce with jalapeno but it was not, so I ended up putting more pickles and jalapenos. The next time I might just going to make my own usual Tartar sauce and add jalapenos. Now the pork was just like the Japanese pork cutlet, Tonkatsu, and I didn't even have to deep fry it. I give 10 stars for that. I've been making just the crispy pork since and enjoying many tonkatsu recipes. Thank you, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this last night for dinner, I was very nervous but I really wanted something different so I tried it. I loved it!!!! It was amazing. the only thing that I did differently was I used sweet relish instead of the Dill pickle. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Awesome! Especially if you're in the mood for something new and a little different. It was a bit of work but worth it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Simply delicious and easy to make. The whole family liked it. Served with a caesar salad and sautéed broccoli. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily's dad
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very easy to make love the addition of the pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I did this and it was Great. cant beat the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pleased I risked the idea of pickles in gravy on pork! The only changes I made were, 1. Didn't use Worcestershire, used Liquid Aminos in its place. Also, I added 1/3C+ of parmesan heated through just before serving. This was due to my jalapeno being super hot and needing something to cut the heat. I was so fearful of the combination, I served gravy on the side. Served with pilaf and the complement of the gravy made for a good meal w/ a green salad. Personally, I don't think people who fail to follow the recipe essentially as given on the site should write reviews and certainly not rate. Thank you Chef John for posting this new keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The sauce was amazing. Even a pickle hater in my house loved it! The flavor really worked really well with the pork. The sauce was very similar to our favorite tartar sauce plus the kick from the Jalapeno. Thanks for posting this recipe! This one is good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States