Crispy Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband loves it. The pork is very crispy and the sauce is like nothing I've ever had- it goes well with the pork. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did not change nothing but I enjoyed the pork cutlet it self but didn't like the gravy! But I will give the cutlets a 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I wanted to love this recipe as it sounded delicious. Made exactly as described but it came out extremely bland. Added lots of additional seasoning to sauce after the fact to give it flavor and allow us to eat it. Tonight for the left over pork cutlets I'll be making regular home made gravy using chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I made it twice due to having two pork loins. The first time, I included the pickles and the second they were left out. I prefer it without the pickle taste. I also prefer it with the jalapeno seeds/heat left in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailey800

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The pork was excellent but the gravy didn't turn out as well as I hoped. It was probably my fault though. I'll definitely be making this again and hopefully I will get the gravy right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was SOOO good. Next time I might double the gravy because it was very yummy! The pickle and jalapeno really made this gravy, very different from the normal gravy that I eat and definitely better than most! Thanks for the great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this recipe several times and it's my family's absolute favorite pork recipe, the roux is crazy good! Chef John is a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've already left my review of how amazing this recipe is, I just remembered an important note. The recipe calls for the pork to be covered with plastic when refrigerated, but the video tells you to refrigerate uncovered. I refrigerated "uncovered" as Chef John says in the video. This only makes sense, to help dry and seal the Panko and coatings. Thank you again Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! I really didn't want to take a chance by adding pickles, so I left those and the jalapenos out. They might work, but I wasn't brave enough to try it, and we loved the gravy with just the green onions. I served it with mashed potatoes and roasted zucchini. I ended up needing more like 2 cups of bread crumbs. Next time, I would use less and add as needed, so the extra crumbs aren't wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States