Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very crispy and delicious. Watch the amount of oil you use (I used less than the recipe asked for) to keep it healthy. Instead of bratwurst links, I used sliced hot dogs. Goes well with zucchini risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
It wasn't my favorite but we all enjoyed it; including my extremely picky 5 yr old. I didn't think it was anything TOO special but it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I usually follow the exact recipe the first time but this time I added fresh mushrooms, an onion and some left over Italian sausage, delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The flavors of this recipe meld together fantastically! This is now one of our favorites. It's easy to make, looks & tastes delicious and makes for great left-overs to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Wonderful and a lot of fun to pour a glass of wine and cook. Smells great. Enough things to do to make you feel like you are cooking but little enough to not make you tired of cooking. And the end result was wonderful. I did add some minced garlic and onions when I browned the potatoes. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I served this to a group of six, and I only had some potatoes left over. I used all chicken legs. The browning process is time consuming, but recipe times were spot on. I placed the potatoes in the bottom of my baking dish, then topped with the chicken and the sausage. I stirred the potatoes and turned the chicken and sausage twice during the baking process. I drizzled with real red wine, instead of red wine vinegar. I think you can probably leave off the drizzle of oil, as everything is pre-cooked in oil, and mine came out too greasy. I had to sop up some of the grease with a paper towel before serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken should probably be cut into strips or a bit smaller so as to increase the surface area to acquire more seasoning. Otherwise a tasty, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good ! I browned everything early in the day and chilled until dinner time. Popped it in the over for about 25 minutes and it was delicious. I used polish sausage, 6 boneless chicken breasts sprinkled with garlic powder and added two vidalia onions the recipe, no vinegar, and added chopped chives for garnish and a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I enjoyed this dish. Very tasty. The chicken was excellent! It did, however, turn out just a little too salty and greasy. That's an easy fix next time, though :) Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe even without the sausage, i'm going to try it tonite with mushrooms. very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmony'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States