Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Although multi-step, this recipe is super easy and super delicious! A great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Added whole button mushrooms because I had them. Used Yukon gold potatoes as it was all I had. It was good, although there was a lot of excess oil. I may cut down on that if I make again. It was easy enough, though, hence the 4 stars. Flavor alone, I would give a 3, it is pretty lightly seasoned for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this tonight and it came out great! The only thing I would do different in the future is to use MUCH less oil. I only used half the oil tonight, but it still was a bit on the greasy side, hence my 4 star rating. Next time I will add some garlic and onion and saute it with the brats until they are carmelized. With some tweaking this would be a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was a very tasty and quick meal to prepare! I think it's important to saute the sausage, chicken, and potatoes separately so that you can control the amount of fat and liquid that goes into the dish. I did modify the recipe a bit. Whenever I use olive oil in an oven dish, I will always add onions and crushed garlic for added flavoring. It came out just as I expected it to. I also used a seasoned garlic salt which only enhanced the flavors. Otherwise I followed the recipe just as written. My guests are always impressed with my dishes; and it only takes a little tweaking here and there to call it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I did not care for this at all. I don't sausage, chicken, and potatoes compliment each other when prepared this way. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe is SIMPLY DELISH!! In an effort to cut fat for me and salt for my boyfriend, I made this a second time with alterations. This time I used 2-3 tablespoons of lemon juice(to suit your own taste) instead of salt and equal amount of canola oil instead of olive oil. This second way reminded me of greek chicken and potatoes without the oregano. Thank you for it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe actually combines 2 recipes that my Italian mother made regularly: rosemary chicken with roasted potatoes and sausage and peppers ... it seems to work! I never EVER cook sausages in oil. I pierce them with a fork (you must pierce or, like a baked potato, they will explode!), add a bit of water to the pan with the sausages then cover and cook for about 5 min. or so. (You do this so the insides get a head start on cooking and you don't have to over-fry them.) Then I drain the water and continue to cook (fry) uncovered until they are browned and well cooked. This should solve the problem of too 'greasy'. As we are spice lovers we did indeed add garlic, onions that we caramelized and sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a fabulous meal. I use Italian sausage and add red peppers, onion and mushrooms. The red peppers don't give me heart burn. I cook the sausage and chicken in a bit of canola oil and garlic. I don't use any wine because I never have it on hand. My family loves this recipe and it's one of our keepers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Mmmm... this was a really easy, delicious, and elegant dinner to make. It made our entire house smell wonderful - my friends couldn't wait to dig in! I added a bit of ground pepper to the chicken when browning it, with the salt, as well as some sliced onions to the sausage. I also threw in some whole garlic cloves, about six, to bake with the whole thing. The result was an occasional savoury bite of roasted garlic with the potatoes, which was really nice with the rosemary. Great recipe - I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshBaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very tasty! I made as directed but I did think it was a bit greasy. I will make again and maybe cut the olive oil in half and perhaps add some green peeper and onions. The rosemary gave it an excellent flavor. Overall a good recipe that can be tweeted to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States