Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a wonderfully simple and yummy recipe! My entire family for once ate a meal...even my "I hate potatoes girl". I used baby new potatoes; regular brats and chix breasts and thighs....yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Fried foods are not something which is good for people with digestive problems. It's all fried and dried: pieces of chicken, sausage and potato rattling around on a plate. The rosemary adds little flavor. To me it does not come together as an entre. No imagination in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Excellant recipe, I made 60+ servings for 40 people. They ate it all and I had to make more! I recommend adding garlic to the recipe. I used ground rosemary and regular table salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was really good! I couldn't find fresh rosemary so I used dried, added one whole onion some sliced garlic, red potatoes, beer brats and boneless skinless chicken. I think next time I'm going to toss everything in a little maple syrup part way through the cooking process just for a different kick, but this was great as is. It was a very satisfying meal served with sliced fresh tomatoes and crusty bread. Thanks for sharing a new way to incorporate bratwurst (one of my absolute favorite foods EVER) into my menu! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe, but has way too much fat. This can easily be reduced by using cooking spray in a non stick frying pan and cutting out the oil all together. Also, I used a turkey sausage with flavors such as italian, peppers, or cheese. I used boneless skinless turkey thighs and cut out as much fat as I could. Great dish after the fat reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was easy and had a good flavor. I only browned the chicken breasts, not the potatoes and sausage. Next time I make it I will marinate the chicken (it was a tad dry) and add some garlic. I used less oil and the dish turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADONIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was just ok for me. I used Chorizo instead of the brawurst. The star of this dish were the potatoes. I added some sauteed onions when I brown the chicken too. It needed something like tomato sauce or even tomato paste would have added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought this was great. I used Kielbassy instead of the brats and 3 large chicken breasts. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This hit a home run with my family. Cook for parents everynight, always looking for a new twist on chicken. Used sweet potatoes instead of white. Used red wine in place of vinegar. Added garlic powder with the rosemary also added some thyme. Thank you for this great meal .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Although multi-step, this recipe is super easy and super delicious! A great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States