Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I've been making this one for years after seeing it on a popular Italian cooking show. Brown Italian sausage first...remove then brown chicken..then use red potatoes sliced and brown those. Place all in large casserole and top with some sliced fresh garlic and your seasonings. I use oregano only because I'm not a huge fan of rosemary. Cook on 350 for about 30 minutes, and then add apple cider vinegar and continue to cook for at least a hour & 15 min. until nice and brown, turning chicken at least twice. My husband loves this with spinach on the side..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I just made this recipe yesterday... turned out great. My only complaint was that it was a tad bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Pretty good! I used boneless breasts, and they were dried out, but the sausage and potatoes were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
turned out wonderful! I usually cut oil and sugar in recipes. I did the same with this one and it was greasy enough. I didn't add any oil. I browned the sausages, with the oil they released, i could brown the chickens and the potatoes. And there was no need to add additional olive oil. Oh I used chicken thighs though. As big pieces. Chicken breasts might require more oil. Anyway, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used less oil and papertowl blotted some up, so I this may be why my chicken came out a bit drier than expcted. But they taste of the potatoes mixed with the sausage was GREAT! I will probably do the sausage and potatoes again with maybe steak or a different chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Can't say anything bad about this one. "Clean-up" was super easy as there was nothing left but empty dishes! I give this one 5 stars hands down! Not something you can just walk away from though...it's a real hands on recipe but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maertyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Ohhhh man, was this yummy! This recipe came out delicious and is very easy to make. Picky eaters will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I have never gotten a request to make a recipe TWICE in the same week. My family enjoyed this recipe tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beany36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by M-B
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Absolutely awesome. Deserving of company in its presentation and flavor. As another has written, prepare everything in advance for a clean kitchen when company arrives, and then just pop into the oven and enjoy a glass of wine (and as one reviewer wrote: enjoy a glass while cooking -- this is a fun dish to prepare if you love to cook). I added onion and carrot as per other reviews and I tossed rosemary into every browning process (yep, I'm a rosemary freak). No need to add ANY additonal olive oil beyond the first -- everything browns in succession from the remaining wonderfully blended flavors. If I found a restaurant that served this, I would be there every week -- it's that good!! And in my modest opinion, there is absolutely no substitute for fresh rosemary. Bliss I tell you, pure bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was fantastic.... I used Italian sausage, and added zuchini and yellow squash cut into 1/4 inch slices, Browned the veggies in the oil and cooked with the rest! I think would be great with quartered onions too. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States