Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is my recipe and I apologize to everyone for the amount of oil listed here! I canNOT believe I ever used that much oil, but eh, it was so long ago, who knows? I do know that now I don't use that much. Just a little olive oil for the potatoes, and I spray the pans for the chicken and sausage. And remember that I can't use onion or garlic, but if you want to, I'm sure it will only add to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The flavors are really good in this recipe. I added chopped garlic and it complemented the other flavors nicely. The only thing I would change for next time is use less oil. It was a little on the swimming side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Tasty, easy recipe. I used mostly sweet potatoes and bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
"Crispy" because its OVER COOKED. Got a second star because it was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
4.5 Stars: I prepped earlier in the day, then baked for dinner. The potatoes had browned even though the dish was covered, so in the future I would not add them until right before baking. I think I baked it too long, too, because the chicken was a bit dry. I used no oil during frying. I browned the sliced brats first, then added a little water to the browned bits in the pan for the chicken and potatoes. This gave the chicken a delicious flavor. Chicken broth or wine would have worked well for this as well. It's a great Octoberfest recipe. My husband thinks saurkraut would have been a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I thought this was a great idea. I was bored with the idea of grilling or frying brats and someone pointed this recipe out to me. I must admit, I skipped the part where you first fry the meats and taters on the stove. I put the meat and potatoes in a 9x13 casserole and slathered all ingredients with the olive oil and spices and put the dish in the oven for 1 hour @ 375 degrees. I turned the meat and taters once every 15 minutes to get a really nice roasting. Worked perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this was delicious.made it for the family and all were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Kinda bland. Won't make again. Try the "Crispy Rosemary chicken and fries" recipe instead. That is excellent and a staple in my lineup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was not my typical taste preference but it was good and a nice change from the usual winter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
great recipe, I used all drum sticks and polish sausage. Also used one sweet potato and yukon gold potatoes. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States