Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The flavors are really good in this recipe. I added chopped garlic and it complemented the other flavors nicely. The only thing I would change for next time is use less oil. It was a little on the swimming side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Tasty, easy recipe. I used mostly sweet potatoes and bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
"Crispy" because its OVER COOKED. Got a second star because it was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
4.5 Stars: I prepped earlier in the day, then baked for dinner. The potatoes had browned even though the dish was covered, so in the future I would not add them until right before baking. I think I baked it too long, too, because the chicken was a bit dry. I used no oil during frying. I browned the sliced brats first, then added a little water to the browned bits in the pan for the chicken and potatoes. This gave the chicken a delicious flavor. Chicken broth or wine would have worked well for this as well. It's a great Octoberfest recipe. My husband thinks saurkraut would have been a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I thought this was a great idea. I was bored with the idea of grilling or frying brats and someone pointed this recipe out to me. I must admit, I skipped the part where you first fry the meats and taters on the stove. I put the meat and potatoes in a 9x13 casserole and slathered all ingredients with the olive oil and spices and put the dish in the oven for 1 hour @ 375 degrees. I turned the meat and taters once every 15 minutes to get a really nice roasting. Worked perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this was delicious.made it for the family and all were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Kinda bland. Won't make again. Try the "Crispy Rosemary chicken and fries" recipe instead. That is excellent and a staple in my lineup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was not my typical taste preference but it was good and a nice change from the usual winter fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
great recipe, I used all drum sticks and polish sausage. Also used one sweet potato and yukon gold potatoes. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars since I made changes to the recipe - not by choice. My lovely black lab decided the rosemary was for him so I used oregano as a back up. Based on others reviews regarding the amount of grease I made the following changes to the steps: I browned kielbasa (I didn't have bratwurst and the kielbasa actually added a nice flavor) without any oil. I then browned strips of boneless chicken breast with fresh minced garlic and oregano in the remaining oil in the pan from the kielbasa. I added 1 TBS of olive oil for the potatoes. I added freshly chopped onions and more oregano to the potatoes. I placed these 3 ingredients on separate plates with paper towels to absorb any excess grease. This worked perfectly to reduce the greasiness others mentioned. The chicken was dry so next time I make this recipe, if I use strips of boneless chicken breasts, I will place them in the baking dish raw or leave them in larger pieces. I will also closely guard the rosemary from the dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States