Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I added some green onions when I was heating the potatoes, seem to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was excellent and the picky eaters in my house had seconds. You need to like rosemary (i LOVE it!) and we threw in a few carrots like the picture shows (but its not in the recipe) and it added another element of flavor that was fabulous. I just reheated the leftovers at work and 5 people have asked me what I am eating because it smells so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I added the red wine vinegar to the skillet and scraped the leftover pieces of chicken and sausage making a paste and also cleaning the pan. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Added a couple cloves of garlic and one chopped onion when I cooked the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
only change I made on this recipe was to use red wine instead of the vinegar. I am not fond on the flavor of any type of vinegars so I try to use the wine itself all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious!! I used Beef Smoked Sausage and Chicken Breast Chunks, along with Onions and Garlic. My whole family loved it, even the 8 & 14 yr. old!! My daughter suggested I try adding sliced bell pepper next time, I think I'll give it a shot. A real hit, will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it with russet, red, and sweet potatoes. Best results came from dialing back the oil a bit, using sweet potatoes and subbing thyme for rosemary, as well as adding a bit of oregano and parsley. A crowd-pleaser, through and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved it, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious.. I'm a newish cook and i never had a chicken come out as cripy or as tasty as this did.. Either the high temperature or the pre-frying it responsible for that.. Regardless i will be cooking it like this from now on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is my recipe and I apologize to everyone for the amount of oil listed here! I canNOT believe I ever used that much oil, but eh, it was so long ago, who knows? I do know that now I don't use that much. Just a little olive oil for the potatoes, and I spray the pans for the chicken and sausage. And remember that I can't use onion or garlic, but if you want to, I'm sure it will only add to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States