Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was a very tasty and quick meal to prepare! I think it's important to saute the sausage, chicken, and potatoes separately so that you can control the amount of fat and liquid that goes into the dish. I did modify the recipe a bit. Whenever I use olive oil in an oven dish, I will always add onions and crushed garlic for added flavoring. It came out just as I expected it to. I also used a seasoned garlic salt which only enhanced the flavors. Otherwise I followed the recipe just as written. My guests are always impressed with my dishes; and it only takes a little tweaking here and there to call it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I did not care for this at all. I don't sausage, chicken, and potatoes compliment each other when prepared this way. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe is SIMPLY DELISH!! In an effort to cut fat for me and salt for my boyfriend, I made this a second time with alterations. This time I used 2-3 tablespoons of lemon juice(to suit your own taste) instead of salt and equal amount of canola oil instead of olive oil. This second way reminded me of greek chicken and potatoes without the oregano. Thank you for it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe actually combines 2 recipes that my Italian mother made regularly: rosemary chicken with roasted potatoes and sausage and peppers ... it seems to work! I never EVER cook sausages in oil. I pierce them with a fork (you must pierce or, like a baked potato, they will explode!), add a bit of water to the pan with the sausages then cover and cook for about 5 min. or so. (You do this so the insides get a head start on cooking and you don't have to over-fry them.) Then I drain the water and continue to cook (fry) uncovered until they are browned and well cooked. This should solve the problem of too 'greasy'. As we are spice lovers we did indeed add garlic, onions that we caramelized and sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a fabulous meal. I use Italian sausage and add red peppers, onion and mushrooms. The red peppers don't give me heart burn. I cook the sausage and chicken in a bit of canola oil and garlic. I don't use any wine because I never have it on hand. My family loves this recipe and it's one of our keepers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Mmmm... this was a really easy, delicious, and elegant dinner to make. It made our entire house smell wonderful - my friends couldn't wait to dig in! I added a bit of ground pepper to the chicken when browning it, with the salt, as well as some sliced onions to the sausage. I also threw in some whole garlic cloves, about six, to bake with the whole thing. The result was an occasional savoury bite of roasted garlic with the potatoes, which was really nice with the rosemary. Great recipe - I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshBaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very tasty! I made as directed but I did think it was a bit greasy. I will make again and maybe cut the olive oil in half and perhaps add some green peeper and onions. The rosemary gave it an excellent flavor. Overall a good recipe that can be tweeted to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't use the chicken I just used potatoes and sausage. I added in some onions fried them with the potatoes and the sausage and threw some in the dish to bake came out with a great flavor. I also threw some shredded cheese over top of it and let it melt that gave it a good touch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
For flavor this gets a 5, but the dish was very heavy and greasy....if I make this again I will try to find away to cut out some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great dinner! My boyfriend did add a small sliced onion to the brats when cooking. It carmelized nicely. This will be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States