Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought that this recipe was great as a whole. I used chicken legs for the chicken parts. My only problem with this recipe, and maybe it was my own fault as I used dry rosemary, there was just too much of it. I WILL make this recipe again and just not add all of the rosemary or use fresh and finely chop it. Yumy flavor! My husband said he really liked the sauteed/ fried brats which he normally doesn't. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very Good! I used legs with thighs attached. I used only about 2 TBS of canola oil for the whole recipe whcih was plenty. Also, I used a generous amount of dried rosemary instead of the fresh. As other reviewers did, I added whole fresh mushrooms but did Not add vinegar. My family liked this, even my "wanna be a chef" son was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I thought this was a solid recipe. Added garlic and onions with the potaotes. Didn't drizzle extra oil as its seemed to have enough. Taste was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious! I used the Schneider's Grill 'Ems (precooked sausages) because I love the taste of them. I also completely forgot to add the red wine vinegar and it was still delicious. I'm going to make it today and will add the vinegar. So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I will try to add some carrots next time and less oil. It did turn out a little greasy. The kids liked it thought and that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilpurpleflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was a bit greasy...I added garlic, onion ,and a couple of shakes of crushed red pepper to the potatoes...next time I will add some bell pepper to the potatoes as well and cut way back on the oil....but very tasty ......thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very tasty, although pretty greasy. It definitely doesn't need 1/4 cup of oil, next time I'll just use non-stick spray so the brats don't stick to the pan. I drained the chicken and potatos on a paper towel after pay frying, and there was still ample grease in the dish after baking (presumably from the bratwurst). Everyone really liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was okay but a lot of work for just okay. I used italian sausage and had to use dried rosemary, maybe that was the reason it was jsut okay for us. MY husband loved the potatoes. I will try it again and use real rosemary and a different sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I've been making this one for years after seeing it on a popular Italian cooking show. Brown Italian sausage first...remove then brown chicken..then use red potatoes sliced and brown those. Place all in large casserole and top with some sliced fresh garlic and your seasonings. I use oregano only because I'm not a huge fan of rosemary. Cook on 350 for about 30 minutes, and then add apple cider vinegar and continue to cook for at least a hour & 15 min. until nice and brown, turning chicken at least twice. My husband loves this with spinach on the side..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I just made this recipe yesterday... turned out great. My only complaint was that it was a tad bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States