Crispy Oven-Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Sausage and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ayla
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Added zucchini and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I added some green onions when I was heating the potatoes, seem to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was excellent and the picky eaters in my house had seconds. You need to like rosemary (i LOVE it!) and we threw in a few carrots like the picture shows (but its not in the recipe) and it added another element of flavor that was fabulous. I just reheated the leftovers at work and 5 people have asked me what I am eating because it smells so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I added the red wine vinegar to the skillet and scraped the leftover pieces of chicken and sausage making a paste and also cleaning the pan. Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. Added a couple cloves of garlic and one chopped onion when I cooked the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
only change I made on this recipe was to use red wine instead of the vinegar. I am not fond on the flavor of any type of vinegars so I try to use the wine itself all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious!! I used Beef Smoked Sausage and Chicken Breast Chunks, along with Onions and Garlic. My whole family loved it, even the 8 & 14 yr. old!! My daughter suggested I try adding sliced bell pepper next time, I think I'll give it a shot. A real hit, will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it with russet, red, and sweet potatoes. Best results came from dialing back the oil a bit, using sweet potatoes and subbing thyme for rosemary, as well as adding a bit of oregano and parsley. A crowd-pleaser, through and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved it, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious.. I'm a newish cook and i never had a chicken come out as cripy or as tasty as this did.. Either the high temperature or the pre-frying it responsible for that.. Regardless i will be cooking it like this from now on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States