Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was awesome! So easy and tasty! I used tilapia and homemade croutons. I couldn't believe how tasty and cruchy this was. My new favorite way to eat fish, plus it is way healthier than deep frying! I paired this with homemade tarter sauce - (1 cup fat free mayo, 1 bread and butter stacker pickle finlely chopped(the thinly sliced ones), 1/2 teaspoon chopped garlic, 1/4 teaspoon dried dill, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1 Tablespoon lemon juice, sprinkle of dried parsley, 1/4 tsp salt and add pepper to taste). Such a good meal with steamed broccoli and carrots. YuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was a good solid recipe :) breading wasn't really crispy but also wasn't even close to soggy. i added some cajun seasoning to the flour and also to the tops of the fish before baking...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a good recipe, but need to add some seasoning to the flour. Make sure to shake off the access flour. I think I drizzle with garlic butter next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was looking for a way to oven fry some cod that I had and this was suggested when I inquired about a recipe on the Recipe Buzz. I followed the recipe/method with one exception......I used some panko bread crumbs which I seasoned instead of the croutons. DH and I both enjoyed this very much and it will definitely be made again in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very good! I used Halibut, and cut it into fish sticks, since I have 3 young kids. I was hesitant if they would eat it (twin 1.5 yo, and 4 yo), and they ate it right up, no problem! Such a healthier replacement to the frozen fish sticks! I used a ranch crouton (make sure you crush it very finely) - choose whatever you want, that is what will give the fish flavor! SO good, will make again - easy too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good! I breaded mine with seasoned Panko crumbs, following the flour-milk-crumb order. Next time will try the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We used flounder for this recipes and cut it into fish stick size portions. The cooking time for ours was perfect. Both my husband and 4 year old enjoyed this. It was my four year old's first time having any kind of fish so we will definitely make this again... Probably as fish sticks again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wow! This was a great recipe! I made it last night because I didn't feel like frying anything! LOL The only thing I changed was instead of using croutons, I mashed up some Ritz crackers and pretzel sticks. They made for an awesome coating! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! When I make it again I'm going to make sure I crush up the croutons more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used this recipe for some fish that my boys caught while fishing with grandpa. My 8 year old ate 8 out of 10 filets in 2 meals. Needless to say this recipe is a keeper, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamrann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States