Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have never breaded any kind of meat or fish before and found it really easy. I didn't get the crumb to stick as much as I would have liked but still tasty. Only thing I changed was to use frozen cod steaks instead of fresh fillets as they were half the price. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family loved this. I didn't have croutons so I used an herbed stuffing mix that I pulsed in the food processor. I also followed the suggestion of other reviewers and did a light coat of flour, that I seasoned with Old Bay, then dipped in milk, & then into the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
It was tasty but alittle mushy for me. You just can't beat the taste of fried fish. I don't eat fish that often but I think I'll fry it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good...great alternative to 'frying' and so much healthier! I used panko crumbs and seasoned my flour with some Louisiana style seasoning...starting by dipping in the flour, then milk and then panko. Used both tilapia and ocean perch, we really enjoyed this and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This fish was a big hit at our house! I used halibut fillets, which were quite thick, so I baked them for a few extra minutes. My husband, who is leery of fish, had two helpings! I used garlic and butter flavoured croutons. Will definitely make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
You will never deep fry again.....didn't read the directions too good and mixed the flour with the bread crumbs. It was great, dipped in milk, added desired seasoning then dipped in flour, crumb mixture. the last step of spraying on the cooking spray makes it come out like fried. Used fresh catfish but any fish would be good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Easy, quick, delicious. My kids love this better than store frozen fish sticks, which is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Definate do over. Baking on a rack, this step must be observed. Fantastic flavour. I tried it with whole wheat bread crumbs, couldnt have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I find it better to NOT measure each ingredient, because it gets wasted. I rather add more then have too much. Texture was good, 8 minutes each side....but... for us it REALLY needed some lemon juice, then it became a 5 star. The + is the prep time is very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I am always looking for alternatives to fried. We've done the baked thing to the point we don't like it anymore, but this recipe gave me some ideas. I also did the flour, milk and crumb sequence using crushed cheesits instead of bread crumbs. Really spiced up the flavors and the crunch was fantastic. Being easy to do didn't hurt either. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States