Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
used panko breadcrumbs awesome fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Added 1/8 Tsp. Cayenne along with some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used Catfish fillets and cut them in half. NO WAY they were cooked in 10 minutes. Pulled them out, put right back in for another 8 minutes. Taste was good, instruction off if you have anything but a super thin cut of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
We all loved it!!!! Of course i went with putting the fish in flour first and then milk and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Husband and I and the 2-y.o. all loved this. I also used the milk > flour > crumbs process (omitting the first milk dunking) with frozen cod thawed quickly in lukewarm water and cut into fishstick strips, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was good, filling, and in my opinion average +. I do not have access to the croutons required for the recipe, so I used bread crumbs seasoned with onion and garlic powder, and some dried mustard. Served with mashed potatoes and a green salad. Kids did not care for the fish (only 1 of 4 finished their fish) but my husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this for a quick meal last night. I used cod fillets and cut them into nice chunks. I only did the dipping of milk once (after the flour), I also seasoned the flour like others had said. I had herbed stuffing on hand, so that is what I used. I couldn't believe how crispy and yummy these turned out. Next time I am going to try a different stuffing mix flavor, just to see. This was a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I skipped the first milk dunk and used Panko bread crumbs instead of croutons (that's all I had on hand) and they turned out super crispy and delicious. The simplicity of it all helped A LOT!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this gluten/wheat/lactose-free and it was wonderful! I used catfish fillets, buckwheat flour, lactose-free milk, and cornflake crumbs. I'll make this again! Sprinkled with lemon juice upon serving. YuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States