Crispy Oven-Fried Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great. Simple. Used panko instead of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I like the concept of using the croutons as a coating on the fish, I gave it a bit more flavour by adding in some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were very good. I didn't bother looking at the measurements and also used breadcrumbs w/salt and pepper for the coating. I didn't bother dipping in milk first, just skipped that and dipped in flour, milk, then breadcrumbs. After they were done baking I flipped them over and put a tiny pat of butter on each one and stuck it back in the oven for a couple minutes for it to melt. Yum Yum! This would also work great with cornmeal I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A great recipe I have tried frying fish and never have been successful but after trying this recipe my fish tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
very good, nice and crispy, will play aroubd with some spices next time, maybe red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Could have been better...but TOTALLY my fault! I did not have Italian croutons, had to use Ritz crackers. Big mistake. Fish was too soft on inside, not crispy outside. Will definitely try again. Great alternative to frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My family loves this even more than fried fish! It's nice and crispy and has great flavor! I substituted corn meal instead of the flour and we liked that even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was awesome! So easy and tasty! I used tilapia and homemade croutons. I couldn't believe how tasty and cruchy this was. My new favorite way to eat fish, plus it is way healthier than deep frying! I paired this with homemade tarter sauce - (1 cup fat free mayo, 1 bread and butter stacker pickle finlely chopped(the thinly sliced ones), 1/2 teaspoon chopped garlic, 1/4 teaspoon dried dill, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1 Tablespoon lemon juice, sprinkle of dried parsley, 1/4 tsp salt and add pepper to taste). Such a good meal with steamed broccoli and carrots. YuM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was a good solid recipe :) breading wasn't really crispy but also wasn't even close to soggy. i added some cajun seasoning to the flour and also to the tops of the fish before baking...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a good recipe, but need to add some seasoning to the flour. Make sure to shake off the access flour. I think I drizzle with garlic butter next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States